We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
9
3
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
3
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobby whiskey view dinner japan
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

My friend recommended me to this hotel.

I took my bicycle and had a great ride around the Chita Penninsula. Had some Chita whiskey at the lobby so I was set for a good stay to begin with. The rooms were renovated and felt new. After a nice morning onsen we had in room breakfast facing the beach.

A very nice package of experience thats not main stream.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kangster2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Room was a bit small but the futon style bedding was superbly comfortable. iPad system was interesting and never seen in Japan. Food was excellent, breakfast was a little too much, but nothing beats the view from the room.

Room tip: Rooms on higher floor offer better view
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shinkunimnine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

This "Ryokan" is facing the beautiful beach of Ise bay and our room was just beach front. Modern features both in the lobby (such as automated whisky server and Dolce Gusto) and in the room...can you imagine you can control lights, air-con and music through Ipad Pro in such traditional ryokan?
Dinner was just fantastic - all sea foods were fresh and tasty, not too traditional as there was also a touch of modern cuisine.
Access was good from Centrair (Chubu airport), just 30 minutes drive there and no stress.

Room tip: recommend upper floor to enjoy the view, yet every room seems facing the sea
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ojiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: 高齢の母のために、お願いしてエレベーターに近い部屋を選んでいただけました。 貸切風呂「華の湯」(無料 予約必要 時間指定)はお勧めです。
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews