We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
132
38
3
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
38
3
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We travelled as a couple for 2 nights during December.They had the scheduled shuttle transport from hotel to station. We arrived early and had to wait at the station about an hour for shuttle bus. Arrival, we had to carry our 2 large luggages upstair to the front reception. The room was nice especially our private outdoor onsen. The public onsen was really small. Our dinner course was a bit disappoint, we didn't like the taste. The special beef was too fatty. The room was private but during our stay there was other guests came into our room because they thought that our room was a public onsen. The hotel staffs were very friendly and very helpful. The price was too high.

Room tip: Room with private out door onsen
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Saran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Marvellous TOP notch food and service.
Can really see, taste and feel the effort, heart n soul in the preparation of our dinner.
Left my jacket at Syoubun and appreciate their help to contact us n return to us.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ootAioo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

I stayed at one of the non-smoking detached houses with private onsen. The host was friendly and greeted me right at the entrance parking lot. The entrance may not be a grand one but after entering I soon discovered the inside was cozy, spacious, and carefully decorated. There was a corridor through a tranquil landscaped garden leading to my detached room. Meals were delicious. I am sure I will visit there again.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Risa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

From outside, this ryokan may look small, but once we entered, we found this place very cozy and airy. Our room was spacious and the in-room onsen was great. We could see the Okutone snow park from the room.
We ordered grilled Wagyu to go with our kaiseki dinner, and the quality of the meat was superb. We really enjoyed both dinner and breakfast, but most of all the staff hospitality.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asianchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews