We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Seraphina

I will be back!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Apr 2024
From incredible hospitality by GOs and GEs, to breathtaking scenery of the mountains, Club Med Tomamu is definitely a place I will return. I would like to thank the whole team at the village that made this experience so memorable. Many thanks to Geoff, Shaun, Miggy, Sarah, Jenna, Pipit, Nico, Malachi, Jono, Dolphin, Una and the rest of the team for ensuring that we had the best stay.

Special thanks to Keiran, Dylan, Tyler, and Yoshi from the Ski team for their patience and guidance during lessons. Club Med also provided good quality ski
equipment and lockers which boosted the entire experience.

Furthermore, the village was well maintained, clean and comfortable. Food was delicious and entertainment was amusing. With various activities for all ages to join and enjoy together, it is a great resort for families.

In all, Club Med Tomamu was a great experience and I am sure to be back soon. Deepest appreciation and heartfelt gratitude towards the whole team.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Rakuten Travel
  • japanican.com
0.9 km from Club Med Tomamu - Hokkaido
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
  • Trip.com
1.2 km from Club Med Tomamu - Hokkaido
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
2.8 km from Club Med Tomamu - Hokkaido
Free Wifi
Free parking
朝食です。美味しかったです。
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$104
  • Booking.com
3.2 km from Club Med Tomamu - Hokkaido
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
Booking.com
  • eDreams
6.4 km from Club Med Tomamu - Hokkaido
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
    3.9 km from Club Med Tomamu - Hokkaido
    Restaurant
    Booking.com
    • Rakuten Travel
    • Vio.com
    • Agoda.com
    18.4 km from Club Med Tomamu - Hokkaido
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Agoda.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    3.2 km from Club Med Tomamu - Hokkaido
    Free parking
    Spa
    Rakuten Travel
    • Agoda.com
    6.5 km from Club Med Tomamu - Hokkaido
    Restaurant
    Vio.com
      20.3 km from Club Med Tomamu - Hokkaido
      View more hotels in Shimukappu-mura
      Reviews (2,634)
      Filter reviews
      2,634 results
      Traveller rating
      2,374
      172
      46
      17
      25
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      2,374
      172
      46
      17
      25
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews special thanks ski instructor restaurant manager special mention thank you so much every night his team every meal ski school making sure my daughter chef de village taking care evening shows well taken care f b manager the general manager
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 2,634 reviews
      Reviewed 30 March 2024

      I recently stayed at Club Med Tomamu in a Family Superior Room, large window with the most beautiful Mountain view. Very spacious and well appointed, I loved that the bathroom also had a bathtub.

      A very special mention to Gert , my ski instructor , she was exceptional! So patient with me , I am a beginner, she had me hooked within the first hour. The sessions were lots of fun and her energy is infectious. I love that she skied backwards during my class so that she could guide and watch me. Very talented.

      Overall , I really enjoyed my time at the resort, all the staff are super friendly and go out of their way to ensure you are taken care of.

      The food and beverage offerings are plentiful. So much variety at the buffet , I was spoilt for choice.

      Can’t wait to come back and have Gert instruct me again.

      Date of stay: March 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Kathy T
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Management Club Med Tomamu, Guest Services / Front Office at Club Med Tomamu - Hokkaido, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

      Dear G.M,

      Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

      We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the room, that our G.O team took amazing care of you and that you spent a memorable stay with us. Greetings from Gert and the entire G.O team!

      Thank you for choosing Club Med Tomamu for your recent holiday. We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests, your happiness and satisfaction are our priorities.

      We look forward to welcoming you back very soon !

      Sincerely,
      Stella
      The Club Med Tomamu Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 29 March 2024 via mobile

      We came for a family ski trip right before the end of the season. I have never seen anything like this: every single member of the staff is smiling and you can tell they genuinely enjoy working here. If you need help for anything you get it immediately. The kids loved the kids club (they are a tough crowd usually) and enjoyed the ski lessons being promoted from beginner to blue slopes in just 3 days. The adult classes were amazing, a special shout to Gert and Jaime for their patience on teaching adult beginners!

      Room tip: The shows are fun!
      Date of stay: March 2024
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank salosm
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Management Club Med Tomamu, Guest Services / Front Office at Club Med Tomamu - Hokkaido, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

      Dear G.M,

      Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

      We are pleased to know that your children enjoyed the Mini Club, that our G.O team took great care of you and that you spent an unforgettable stay with us.

      Thank you for choosing Club Med Tomamu for your recent holiday. We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests, your happiness and satisfaction are our priorities.

      We look forward to welcoming you back very soon !

      Sincerely,
      Stella
      The Club Med Tomamu Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 27 March 2024

      I really have an excellent experience spending time here! All the staffs are very friendly and helpful. I went to ski and it was an amazing! The instructor (Ben) who teaches is easy to understand and very calm for those of us who are beginners.

      Great time spend here.

      Date of stay: March 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Curiosity54348026113
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Management Club Med Tomamu, Guest Services / Front Office at Club Med Tomamu - Hokkaido, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

      Dear G.M,

      Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

      We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your ski experience and that you spent an excellent stay with us. Greetings from Ben and the entire G.O team!

      Thank you for choosing Club Med Tomamu for your recent holiday. We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests, your happiness and satisfaction are our priorities.

      We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

      Sincerely,
      Stella
      The Club Med Tomamu Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 26 February 2024

      All of our family members really had a great time together. Besides very excellent organization of activities, instructors are very professional and friendly.

      First, ski instructors I would like to thanks for are Asger from Denmark, Greg from Hungary and Toby from England. They guided and gave us (adults and kids) confidence to ski through the icy condition.

      Second, snow trekking instructor, Roman. This is our first experience in snow trekking and it was very memorable. You guided and took lot of photos for us.

      This is one of our best trip ever

      Date of stay: February 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Journey42144609747
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Management Club Med Tomamu, Guest Services / Front Office at Club Med Tomamu - Hokkaido, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2024

      Dear G.M,

      Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

      We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your ski and snow trekking experience with our G.O team, and that you spent a wonderful with us.

      Thank you for choosing Club Med Tomamu for your recent holiday. We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests, your happiness and satisfaction are our priorities.

      We look forward to welcoming you back very soon !

      Sincerely,
      Stella
      The Club Med Tomamu Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 25 February 2024

      We had an amazing week with the whole family where you have to balance between wonderful skiing and fabulous food, miss this place in this my plan go in summer to enjoying weather , Vichy for making our family stay memorable . the food so much rich and fresh and many thanks for for all stuff

      Date of stay: March 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank 647alaem
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Management Club Med Tomamu, Guest Services / Front Office at Club Med Tomamu - Hokkaido, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2024

      Dear G.M,

      Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

      We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your skiing experience and our culinary delights, and that you spent a memorable stay with us.

      Greetings from Vichy and the entire G.O team !

      Thank you for choosing Club Med Tomamu for your recent holiday. We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests, your happiness and satisfaction are our priorities.

      We look forward to welcoming you back very soon in Summer !

      Sincerely,
      Stella
      The Club Med Tomamu Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews