We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,634)
Filter reviews
2,634 results
Traveller rating
2,374
172
46
17
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,374
172
46
17
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews special thanks ski instructor restaurant manager special mention thank you so much every night his team every meal ski school making sure my daughter chef de village taking care evening shows well taken care f b manager the general manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
492 - 497 of 2,634 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2022

家族旅行で一泊しましたが、いい思い出にはなりませんでした。

・食事
夕食、朝食をビュッフェ形式でいただきましたが、
(i) はっきり言っておいしくない(肉が硬い、パスタが薄味で茹で上がっている、魚はパサパサ)
(ii) お酒の種類も少なく、低価格帯の赤白ワインとビール程度
でした。ファミレスの食事よりも劣る品質だと感じます。

・サービス
(i) 荷物を先に部屋に運んでくれるとのことで預けたところ部屋の前に置かれていました。「コロナ対策だから」とのことでしたが、飛沫感染がメインのコロナウイルスで、どうして荷物を部屋の中に入れる作業で感染リスクが高まるのかわかりませんし、それに盗難のリスクの方が高いのではないでしょうか。かりに部屋の前に置いておくにしても「貴重品は入っていませんか?」とただ聞くだけではなく、事前に告知すべきです。
(ii) 語学力が低いせいもあるのか、スタッフ間のコミュニケーションが取れていませんでした。水の教会への行き方を受付で聞いても分からないと言われ、そのスタッフが片言の英語で上級のスタッフに問い直し、それでもちゃんと伝わっていなかったようで、結局こちらが英語で事情のわかるスタッフに聞き直す状態でした。星野リゾートの範疇かもしれませんが同じ敷地内の地理は覚えておくべきだし、英語力も上げてもらいたいと思いました。
(iii) スタッフは常に笑顔で、食事中にお皿を適宜下げてくれるなど気を遣ってはくれていました。

家族連れや若いカップルでアクティビティをメインに行うなら泊まる価値があるかと思いますが、リゾートでゆっくりする感覚で行くとお門違いでした。アクティビティ代を含んでのことだと思いますが(しかもアクティビティも有料のものが多い)、このクオリティで一人30000円弱は高すぎると思います。食事の質の向上と、スタッフの知識の向上(敷地内のこと、周囲の観光のことなど)に期待します。

I stayed in this accommodation in July 2022 with my family, but to be honest, I was disappointed, especially for bad meals, and poor knowledge and communication skills. The quality of food was even worse than that of a "family restaurant" in Japan. For example, the steak was too hard for us to bite, the pasta was too lightly flavored and soggy, and the fish was not fresh.
As for the staff, while they smiled and tried to take care of us, they didn't provide necessary announcement and information. For instance, our luggage was left outside the room because of a "COVID-19 measure" without prior explanation. The luggage should have carried inside the room, which is common in a Japanese accommodation. Besides, the staff didn't know the place of the church on the water ,and the latest information of sea of clouds. The receptionist tried to explain the situation to another member of the staff in English, but she couldn't fully make herself understood.
The overall quality was not worth the accommodation fee, which was around 30,000 yen person.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mutonogami
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management Club Med Tomamu, Guest Services / Front Office at Club Med Tomamu - Hokkaido, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2022
Google Translation

mutonogami様、
この度のご滞在にクラブメッド北海道トマムをお選びいただき、誠にありがとうございます。
mutonogami様のご意見を拝見させて頂き、私達のサービスによりmutonogami 様の期待に添えないご滞在にさせてしまいました事とても残念に思います。
ご不便をおかけ致しました事、心よりお詫び申し上げます。誠に申し訳ございません。
これからより良いサービスが出来る様、問題点を見つめなおし、各部署でのサービス向上に誠心誠意努めて参る所存にございます。
貴重なご意見をお寄せいただきありがとうございます。サービスの品質をさらに向上させる為、そして改善に向けて尽力致します。 またお会い出来ます事心より願っております。ご不明な点等ございましたら、お気軽にお問い合わせください。

クラブメッドトマム チーム一同

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2022

We came without doing any particular research about Club Med, just wanting a kid's friendly hotel where we can all relax and escape the heatwave in Mainland Japan, but boy were we surprised... pleasantly!!! No words can describe the level of service we received from the moment we stepped into the hotel. Evon took great care of us from check in to check out. The food was amazing with chef Manish surprising us with special dishes from Mauritius (where am from). The whole F&B team treated us with delights, big thanks to Asim, Adi and Enes. The bar team, especially Satisha and Poppy... highly commendable service. Oy and Omar for being amazing G.Os. The mini club team made my 4 yr old daughter week very special that she could not wait to go back to see Marina and Smile every morning. We will miss you all and will be coming back soon.
Seeing Clayton lead by example has truly inspired me. I've never seen a general manager (chef de village) entertaining guests, doing shows and dangerous acrobatic moves.

Nik

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nikshaanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management Club Med Tomamu, Guest Services / Front Office at Club Med Tomamu - Hokkaido, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2022

Dear Nik,

Thank you for choosing Club Med Tomamu for your recent holiday. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service, the food and the Mini Club, and that our G.O team took great care of you and your family.

Greetings from Clayton, Evon, Manish, Asim, Adi, Enes, Satisha, Poppy, Aoy, Oman, Marina, Smile and all the G.O team.

We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
-The Club Med Tomamu Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2022 via mobile

This is the best hotel we have ever stayed! From the moment we checked in till the moment we checked out literally every second spend there was truly amazing. We have never experienced such high customer service anywhere else.
On the second day of our stay we already made decision and started looking into dates to come back in couple of months. No wonder this hotel has so many return guests!
Evon, thank you so much for making our check in flawless and easy, we’ll miss you!

My daughter started calling this hotel her home and the employees her best friends! The mini kids club is amazing with very sweet and kind people! Marina, Smile, Naoki and everybody else from mini club, Tia will miss you so much! Thank you for making every day of her stay here memorable 🤍

Chef Manish, Adi, Asim, Chuk, Enes thank you for the amazing service in the restaurant, and the very very delicious food! It was 10/10!

The rooms were always clean and the housekeeping staff are very lovely! Ms Oy please say thanks to all of your team and thank you for being very helpful!

Captain, Poppy, Satisha we loved your mocktails 🤍 thank you for all your service at the bar.

Omar, Alan, Carol, Aya-san, Sean and all entertainment team thank you for making our evenings unforgettable, we will truly miss you all so much 🤍🤍🤍

Mr Clayton, thank you and your team so much for making our stay the best we have ever had. You must be very proud of them!
The evening shows, the food, the rooms, the activities everything was 10/10
We couldn’t remember everybody’s name but please pass our greetings to all of your team. Thank you for making our family feels like part of your Tomamu family, we’ll soon be back🤍

Sania

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ladyyas08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management Club Med Tomamu, Guest Services / Front Office at Club Med Tomamu - Hokkaido, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2022

Dear Sania,

Thank you for choosing Club Med Tomamu for your recent holiday. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service, the Mini Club and the events, and that our G.O team took great care of you and your family.

Greetings from Clayton, Evon, Marina, Smile. Naoki, Manish, Adi, Asim, Chuck, Enes, Aoy, Captain, Poppy, Satisha, Oman, Alan, Carol, Aya, Sean and all the G.O team.

We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
-The Club Med Tomamu Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2022

We stayed 8 days 7 nights.
My 9 year old son wanted to try Trapeze and he was there from 10:00 to 11:00 everyday. Even though my son was the only one there, the Circus team: Ms.Viola, Ms.Alisa, Mr. Eishi, Ms. Hitomi worked very hard teaching and coaching my son.
After he learned a skill, they taught him a new one. When they felt like he needed a break, the team made sure he took a break and drank water, and took care of him very well. My son managed to be able to do 4 skills in only a week!
We are very pleased with how professional they were. They were always safe, courteous, and generous with their efforts toward him --- I couldn't imagine a better experience!

7月上旬〜中旬にかけて7泊8日滞在。
息子9歳が、毎日10〜11時までの空中ブランコに参加。平日ほぼ息子1人だったのにも関わらず、空中ブランコチームのViolaさん、Alisaさん、Eishiさん、Hitomiさんが熱心に何度も教えてくれ、一つの技ができるようになったら新しい技を教えてくれた。疲れたら休憩、水分補給など気遣ってくれ、手の皮が剥けてしまうと練習ができなくなるので、手の皮が剥けない程度に練習できるよう休憩も挟んで頂いた。おかげで、息子は手の皮が剥けることもなく、怪我もなく、4つの技を覚えた。
チーム全員の雰囲気作り、フレンドリーな対応、安全確認、全てがプロで息子にとって最高の経験と思い出になった。

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank O4027JOcharlesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management Club Med Tomamu, Guest Services / Front Office at Club Med Tomamu - Hokkaido, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2022

Dear O4027JOcharlesl,

Thank you for choosing Club Med Tomamu for your recent holiday. We are pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed the trapeze activity, and that our G.O team took great care of you and your son.

Greetings from Clayton, Viola, Alisa, Eishi, Hitomi, and all the G.O team.

We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
-The Club Med Tomamu Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2022 via mobile

Perfect for families traveling with kids. Kids love the trapeze, shows and crazy signs. The food is delicious and we are full every day. It is still not easy for us to go abroad, so we enjoy being able to experience what it feels like to be abroad in Japan.
キッズがいる家族の旅行に最適です。子供達は、空中ブランコ、ショー、クレイジーサインが大好きです。料理も美味しくて毎日お腹いっぱいです。まだ気軽に海外に行きにくい状況なので、海外気分を国内で味わえて楽しんでいます。

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FellowTraveler268655
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management Club Med Tomamu, Guest Services / Front Office at Club Med Tomamu - Hokkaido, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Dear FellowTraveler268655,

Thank you for choosing Club Med Tomamu for your recent holiday. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our variety of activities and food options, and that our G.O team took great care of you and your kids.

Greetings from Clayton and all the G.O team.

We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
-The Club Med Tomamu Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews