We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$334
AU$334
InterContinental
Save more with IHG One Rewards
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Joy H
Sydney, Australia
Cosy | Friendly | Beautiful
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 June 2019
You can tell the hotel is not brand new anymore, but everything kept clean and tidy. The architecture design of this hotel is just brilliant. Service was great, staffs are very warm and friendly. I've checked in as intercontinental club member. The member's club is my favour part of the hotel. It's elegant, quite and has great view. Did I mention the resort beach? It has lots of water sport options for all ages. Or you can just enjoy laying on the beach bench see the day pass. Over all I had wonderful time on the hotel. Highly recommended. ps. There are two Lawson convenience stores right outside the hotel, very handy.
Date of stay: June 2019
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
AU$590
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hyatt.com
    AU$591
  • Expedia.com
    AU$591
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$591
1.2 km from InterContinental - ANA Manza Beach Resort, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior View
Booking.com
AU$253
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$506
  • Agoda.com
    AU$241
  • Expedia.com
    AU$564
7.4 km from InterContinental - ANA Manza Beach Resort, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$209
  • Expedia.com
    AU$266
7.5 km from InterContinental - ANA Manza Beach Resort, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Standard Twin Room at the Rizzan Sea Park Hotel Tancha Bay
Booking.com
AU$178
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$174
  • Hotels.com
    AU$198
6.5 km from InterContinental - ANA Manza Beach Resort, an IHG Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
HOTEL MOON BEACH
Booking.com
AU$223
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$270
  • Agoda.com
    AU$211
  • Expedia.com
    AU$257
8.4 km from InterContinental - ANA Manza Beach Resort, an IHG Hotel
Beachfront
Pool
The Outdoor Pool at the Okinawa Kariyushi Beach Resort Ocean Spa
Booking.com
AU$118
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$117
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$117
7.4 km from InterContinental - ANA Manza Beach Resort, an IHG Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Sunmarina Beach
Booking.com
AU$710
Fully refundable
  • Sheraton.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$653
  • Rakuten Travel
7.0 km from InterContinental - ANA Manza Beach Resort, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$232
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$218
  • Expedia.com
    AU$243
13.1 km from InterContinental - ANA Manza Beach Resort, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Renaissance Hotels
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Priceline
  • Rakuten Travel
    AU$568
  • Hotels.com
    AU$954
10.7 km from InterContinental - ANA Manza Beach Resort, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$481
  • Agoda.com
    AU$522
  • Trip.com
0.7 km from InterContinental - ANA Manza Beach Resort, an IHG Hotel
View more hotels in Onna-son
Reviews (1,829)
Filter reviews
1,829 results
Traveller rating
836
661
178
89
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
836
661
178
89
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean park beach resort the club lounge public bath east china sea family resort ana japan okinawa naha peninsula checkin mainland baby san
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,829 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2019

Located right at Manza beach, it boasts great view from the room facing the ocean. The hotel building is uniquely shaped like a cruise ship. The beach is accessible via a pathway. Beach-related activities are offered at certain prices.

There are some great restaurants and also convenience store near the hotel, a short drive away. It is perfect for those driving. Otherwise, there are also several restaurants as well as shops in the hotel grounds.

Our room was clean and spacious. The only issue that we had was the bathroom-related amenities that were only provided for 2 people while there were 3 of us in the room. But it was easily sorted by calling housekeeping. On the second night, the issue was rectified.

Room tip: Get ocean-view room
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pleasantinterlude
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MANZA-ANAIC, General Manager at InterContinental - ANA Manza Beach Resort, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2019

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2019

This resort has the best beach - this after having visited several locations. With clear water, stunning coastline - beats the Maldives.
The resort may be old but is well maintained, very spacious and garners a spectacular spot. As the saying goes: Old is gold. Generally, older properties would have taken the best location.
The club lounge is splendid for its understated elegance, the view is sensational, as with the evening cocktail.
Enjoyed the coral conservation tour by the "Submarine Jr. II" - more comfortable than a glass bottom boat.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jade55ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MANZA-ANAIC, General Manager at InterContinental - ANA Manza Beach Resort, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2019

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2019

We paid a high price for a room facing the ocean and our overall stay at this resort hotel was just okay, kind of disappointed; not worth the value of the price.
It lacks that local hospitality touch that we would expect but instead the normal standard of an international hotel chain, including the amenities provided in the room are also rather boring.
The western buffet that we chose for breakfast was not even better than a local hotel (for one third of the price) in the city that we stayed before moving to this resort hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JasonLGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MANZA-ANAIC, General Manager at InterContinental - ANA Manza Beach Resort, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2019

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2019

Stayed one night in May. This is a good hotel, but the rooms themselves are certainly NOT up to the standard one expects from an InterContinental hotel.

Good: The staff was excellent. Most seemed fluent in several languages. The beach is beautiful.
Not Good: Rooms were musty, to the point my spouse and I both had scratchy throats after hours in the room (it cleared up upon leaving the room). The floor of the room was stained in a few spots and did not look particularly clean. The desk had taken a beating and was warped from humidity, and the small table was peeling apart from water damage. Finally, the bathroom had mold issues, along with stains around the tub and rust stains where a metal bin previously stood. The rooms desperately need renovation.

Shower/bath amenities were very nice. I love firm beds but the mattress was more similar to sleeping on a plank. Shower had good water pressure. All rooms seem to have a good view over water, but not all rooms face the beach. As another reviewer mentioned, balconies are small and had no furniture.

Our room was upgraded upon check-in. We don't know how the original room had been set up, but it would have been nice to have the twin beds (very common in Japan) pushed together--which we know can be done at this hotel. Looked at doing this ourselves but it would have been a huge project due to wiring of items through the nightstand. Of course, this likely could have been remedied with a call to the desk. Just something to be aware of. In the future, I would suggest that the desk ALWAYS ASK the person checking in if they have a preference for how beds are configured. This would avoid any awkward conversations (for staff when you have guests who are same-sex couples) or unhappy guests.

Room tip: If you want the beds pushed together as a "double," specify at booking and check again if they upgrade your room.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsA7069FY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MANZA-ANAIC, General Manager at InterContinental - ANA Manza Beach Resort, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2019

we had total 6 rooms travelling together staying for 2 nights. the hotel was so kind to arrange adjoining room for us , as requested. however, the hotel didnt prepare any kids amenities for the two kids, although we did mention about kids age when we booked. a bit disappointed for this
the room was big and spacious. but, the room is not really soundproof for light sleepers.
we had the buffet dinner at the western restaurant. we told the staff that we were celebrating for the birthday, they prepared us a small bottle of sparking wine. the hotel should automatically prepare surprise for the birthday person when we checked in, not for the guest to ask for ourselves.
other thing is that we had 4 cars, whenever we came back to the hotel, the hotel would help us to park for 3 cars, we didnt know why the hotel couldnt assist to park all 4 cars? not sure what was the standard for this.
we also had the breakfast buffet at the same western restaurant, the food was good with wide spread of selections, however, we needed to ask for coffee, the staff did not offer when we sat down. the staff didnt clear our empty plates, we had no space, we needed to stack up the dirty plates in a pile, which was not pleasant to eat.

the overall stay was still a enjoyable one, we would visit again next time in Okinawa.

Room tip: Rooms are not really soundproof for light sleepers
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelnini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MANZA-ANAIC, General Manager at InterContinental - ANA Manza Beach Resort, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2019

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.

Sincerely,
General Manager
James Miller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews