We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shakespeare Hotel(Hakuba-mura)(Great Value!)
USD 125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Hotel Stelle Belle(Hakuba-mura)
USD 326
USD 274
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hakuba Hananosato(Hakuba-mura)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Abest Hakuba Resort(Hakuba-mura)(Great Value!)
USD 226
USD 128
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hakuba Echo Hotel(Hakuba-mura)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 304
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morino Lodge(Hakuba-mura)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 251
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phoenix Hotel(Hakuba-mura)
USD 657
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hakuba(Hakuba-mura)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
350
80
21
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
80
21
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen currymiso soupfree snacksjunior suitemulled winered and white wineprivate onsenapple juiceicy polescoffee milktokyo stationski slopesthe busfoot spalittle extrascomplimentary foodbreakfast buffet is
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We have just spent 4 days at the hotel Sierra resort. The service was amazing starting with our pickup from the station by a lovely driver, to then being driven each day to wherever we needed to go including going skiing in Goryu a ski resort 25 minutes away where we we the only guests who went. The resort itself is set amongst the trees and offers many complimentary amenities such as public and private onsens, food, wine and sake. All the staff went out of there way for us during our stay with recommendations. Thank you to all for making our stay so enjoyable

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SierraWork, 広報担当マネージャー at Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel!!
We are happy that you had a great time in Hakuba!
We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

When traveling to Japan during winter - ski is a must! We picked Hakuba valley since it is good and accessible..
We decided to take a good hotel and have a lovely ski vacation. We weren’t disappointed with the results.

This hotel is great, large and comfortable room, great service, lovely view.

The only thing I think can be improved is the breakfast, and the furniture in the rooms (a bit old..). The rest was great.

Just be prepared that the hotel is very far from the ski resorts / central town. The hotel has free shuttle during the day but still it might get a bit of a struggle.

Enjoy!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hottiekottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SierraWork, 広報担当マネージャー at Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you very much for your advice.
We should brush up our service.

We hope you had a good time!!
Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

When we booked, we didn't know they offer all you can drink wine and sake and tea and juice and coffee till 11pm for all guests. They also offer mini buffet at the entrance from 9 to 8pm. The room was a good size in Japanese standard and they offer 4 private onsen free of charge so you can go with your partner or family. For what we paid, we are super pleased with their services. They even offer free private shuttle to where ever we wanna have dinner and picked us up at our desired time. Although the skiing condition is white slushy, the stay makes up for everything and beyond. Best stay so far in hakuba we extended an extra night. Staff service is superb as always in Japan.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SierraWork, フロント at Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your nice review! We hope you still enjoyed your skiing despite the snow's condition.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

My wife who is from the Philippines wanted a white snowy honeymoon and Japan delivered in style.
From the moment we entered the reception and were given an upgrade to the moment we left was magical.
The staff were beyond helpful and i never had to ask twice for them to do anything.
The quality of the breakfast was incredible and was a great start to the day with charming staff as always.
The whole hotel had a fantastic family atmosphere to it and it was so nice to sit by the log fire drinking the free red wine watching the snow falling outside.
It may seem a little pricey to some but you get your monies worth and more with very clean rooms, charming and polite staff, great food and complimentry freebies.
I will go back in the summer to experience the hotel in all its green summer glory.
Thank you for making our honeymoon so fantastic.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ellaford2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SierraWork, フロント at Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We are happy to hear you had a great honeymoon. It was an honor having you, especially for the occasion. The green season will not disappoint you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Seriously one of the best places you could stay in hakuba. We missed peak season by a week or so and nearly had the whole resort to ourselves. The place really is magnificent and would need a lot of time to do justice to any review. The staff all magnificent from Shoko who came and picked us up from a pub in town and to Mike who recommended we start skiing on Tusgaike instead of Happo to get our ski legs back. From the free wine, juice, coffees and sake to the warm atmosphere its all just perfect and no reason you need to leave. In fact i looked forward to just relaxing at night in their lounge sipping on some free mulled wine and free popcorn...the room is great too but only downside was the pillows as i am a side sleeper and needed higher pillows but no.problem for my partner. They have onsite free private onsen and ski rental on site as well. The bus leaves from the front door to all the skiing resorts. It really is the best place to stay...do not bother staying on mountain as you will be in middle of nowhere with nothing to do at night or if you want a down day. Cant rate this place high enough..dont bother looking at anything else just stay here you the only thing i guarantee you will regret is not staying longer! If though a group of blokes or similar looking to party then this isnt the place for you...stay in hakuba somewhere for everyone else stay here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank friedlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SierraWork, フロント at Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your kind words! Maybe we can welcome you again next season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews