We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snow Blind”

Hakuba Goryu Ski Resort / Alpine Garden
Ranked #2 of 52 things to do in Hakuba-mura
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Snow Blind”
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We were lucky enough to hit Hakuba in what can only be described as a snow storm, metres of the stuff. The Mountain was spectacular to say the least. Fingers crossed the weather keeps smiling on Hakuba, what a fantastic hill!

Visited February 2015
Helpful?
Thank michaelcourtenay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    162
    37
    9
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“So-so”
Reviewed 8 June 2015

I guessed that the snow was terrible when we were there. Then again, we seemed to finish exploring the whole mountain in half a day. The slope variety wasn't enough for us, and the snow quality wasn't that great nevertheless we still enjoyed skiing a different mountain.

Visited March 2015
Helpful?
Thank EruditeTravels83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good for a day”
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Happo area has more resorts, and this was another one. It is definitely worth a day ski ing to have variation. The area is easily reached by local free buses. The mountain restaurants serve good food and not expensive.

Visited March 2015
Helpful?
Thank Purdy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Skiing vacation”
Reviewed 8 May 2015

My kids and I had a great time skiing here. They have several beginner slopes that were perfect for my kids on their second day of skiing. Unfortunately, we came late in the season and Iimori was closed after only one day. We would like to come back again earlier in the season.

Visited March 2015
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great slopes! Nice variety in levels!”
Reviewed 7 May 2015

I had to wait for a couple of hours to get access to the Goryu slopes as it was rather windy on the top of the mountain. But it was worth it! Nice wide slopes for some carving exercise. Nicely linked up with Hakuba47!

Visited March 2015
Helpful?
Thank Dutch_Travllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hakuba Goryu Ski Resort / Alpine Garden also viewed

 
Hakuba-mura, Kitaazumi-gun
Hakuba-mura, Kitaazumi-gun
 

Been to Hakuba Goryu Ski Resort / Alpine Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing