We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shakespeare Hotel(Hakuba-mura)(Great Value!)
USD 126
USD 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hakuba Hananosato(Hakuba-mura)(Great Value!)
USD 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hakuba Tokyu Hotel(Hakuba-mura)
USD 271
USD 223
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Abest Hakuba Resort(Hakuba-mura)(Great Value!)
USD 228
USD 220
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hakuba Highland Hotel(Hakuba-mura)(Great Value!)
USD 198
USD 193
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hakuba(Hakuba-mura)(Great Value!)
USD 267
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phoenix Hotel(Hakuba-mura)
USD 664
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hakuba Mominoki Hotel(Hakuba-mura)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Hotel Stelle Belle(Hakuba-mura)
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba(Hakuba-mura)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
65
21
2
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
21
2
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsawesome barmeet other travellersawesome placehostelmountainssnowecholandhappohakubaseasonslopesstopsradcerealstation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Affordable hostel within walking distance to the Happo slope. Been here twice now. Will definitely go back.
I met plenty of fellow snowboarders here and every evening was lively.
Four stars because they tried to bribe with a free drink for five stars and I ain't no sell out!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

With the Labs friendly staff, great food and top atmosphere it really made for a brilliant trip to Hakuba.

The staff had a lot of solid advice for a first timer to Hakuba. If dormitory/hostel accommodation is your thing then the Lab is the place to be.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ben m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

I just don't know where to begin! I felt like one of the "family" I'm sure you'll all get to experience when you're there. So laid back and super chill. Please never loose this attribute it truly makes the lab what it is!

So guys I was intending to stay for 5 day of boarding. Ended up extending 4 times for over 2 weeks. If I didn't have to return home for work I'd 100% have stayed.

Where to start the location is near the slopes and many bus stops the staff will tell you how and where to go! Billie is the beat guide. Hell advise you to get your pass from 7/11 so you get the free meal vouchers on the pistes. Don't get the all mount week long pass it's not really worth it. Billie is a great rider and very experienced back country and off piste in hakuba, worth the stay just to go with him. I'm a beginner rider is say but after the 2 weeks I was popping 180s and linking turns like a pro. I even managed to ride switch very comfortably by the end!

The crew made the place, as a solo traveller I was worried about making friends but rest assured even if you do t meet anyone else the staff will all welcome you in and ride with you every day. The local knowledge of rikki ( the Michelin star trained chef) will help you massively. His Japanese gf was a fantastic addition to the team! Thanks. The food is fresh and exceptional! Breakfast is amazing really fills you up before shredding! Crack/sugar filled cereal is delicious! Enjoy the Liam "set menu" ask Nathan for details; 2 bowls of cereal, eggs and sausage, toast and VEGIMITE coffees 1 juice and a water. Perfect!

There's a alcohol shop down the street. Perfect for the morning roady! Take a chewy the "strong" 9% badboy ask phil! Legend! Also ask about the housekeeping! Excellent service! Even sage kotsenberg the Olympics gold medals for slope style boarding stays here. He was there filming while I was there! Not bad for $30 or whatever is costs.

Probably the most expensive place I stayed in Japan but totally worth it...

Nikki and her crazy drinking games and cooking the brai! Perfect! Great craic

Can't wait to come back next season!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Liam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

If you are undecided on where to stay for a rad snow trip in Hakuba then look no further, The Lab is what you’ve been looking for!!! The Manager Hayley and all the staff go well and truly out of their way to accomodate your needs and answer any questions you may have. The rooms are very clean and well presented but best of all there’s an awesome bar to help take your mind off the aches and pains from a long day on the slopes.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank starky90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 6 nights and during time i found the place very clean each day. The place is well organised and the staff very friendly. Highly recommend and will definitely stay again if im back in Hakuba.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews