We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
32
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evergreen ski school living room shuttle service ski lift accommodations kokusai property floor facilities happo japan hakuba
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018

This is one of the best places I have stayed at in my travels and worth the money. The apartments are lovely, with quality fit out and everything you need. Great location and lovely views. The service was wonderful. Kind friendly faces every morning and evening available to help with anything you require, including making recommendations and reservations for dining, onsen, ski-ing. Best of all, for a spread out resort like Hakuba, were the shuttles available to take you where-ever you want, whenever you want - and a quick phone call to get them to pick you up again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHakubaCompanyInk, お客様担当マネージャー at Mountain Side Hakuba, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Kate R

This is an honor to recive such a word from you.
We are relieved that you did not take the time waiting shuttle as a minus.
We concierges are glad that we are helpful to make your stay joyful and comfortable.
We will improve more for you, so please come again for a more relaxing vacation.
We sincerely wish to see you back next season.

Thank you again,
Mountain Side Concierge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We have just had the most fantastic stay at Mountainside Apartments. We originally choose Mountainside as it was the closest to a ski school (Evergreen International) and wanted to make morning drop offs as easy as possible.

While we were worried we would be a little 'out of the action' of the main village there were still some great places within walking distance (Hummingbird and Rhythm Ski Store for great coffee, ski hire and boots). The shuttle service for Mountainside made everything effortless - from the morning coffee run to dinners and even door to lift service when exploring the other nearby resorts.

The concierge service was so helpful with some fantastic dinner recommendations and assistance with swapping tour dates and booking the best private Onsen.

The accommodation itself was perfect for 2 couples and a child. Everything is immaculate as expected as it's brand new. It is large by Japanese standards and very comfortable. The amazing views are a bonus.

The only reason I would not recommend this property is because I wouldn't want it to be too popular and it to be booked out next year!

Room Tip: All apartments have the same amazing view to the mountain
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kaiyacuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHakubaCompanyInk, お客様担当マネージャー at Mountain Side Hakuba, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear kaiyacuc:

Thank you very much for your review.
This is an honor to recive such a word from you.
We concierges are glad that we are helpful to make your stay comfortable,
and promise to improve more next time.
We sincerely wish to see you back next season.

Thank you again.
Mountain Side Concierge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Me and my 2 freinds from Australia stayed at the Mountain Side Hotel hukaba for 8 nights, the apartment was 3 bedroom with 3 bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen , the hotel and rooms were absolutaly imaculate and brand new with very modern fittings and fixtures and super clean ..
They also had a free shuttle van that would take you anywhere when ever you wanted, ski slopes resturants supermarket ect , the drivers were very polite and freindly and always wanted to help, it made everything so easy ..
The staff at Mountainside reception were amazing so polite and freindly and always helpfull and made us feel very welcome , some of the best staff i have seen on my many travels.. we expecially like Tabito he always made us laugh , but all the others were also so freindly it made our trip ..
Cant wait to come again next year ,
thanks everyone at Mountain Side Hukaba..

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Daniel245099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHakubaCompanyInk, お客様担当マネージャー at Mountain Side Hakuba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Daniel245099

Thank you very much for your review.
We are delighted that we helped make your stay enjoyable.
We will improve the quality of service until you come back here.
All of us look forward to welcoming you back next season.

Thank you again.
Mountainside Concierge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We have just returned from a wonderful family ski at Mountain Side. We arrived to a very warm welcome from the lovely staff who were so helpful and delightful throughout our stay. The apartment was spacious and stylish and very well appointed. We had a stunning view out towards the Kokusai/Happo One slopes on our doorstep and the picturesque Wadano forest at the back. It is a peaceful location with spectacular views but the buzz of Hakuba is just a few minutes away by shuttle. We cooked at home several nights and the kitchen was very well equipped. There are also so many wonderful restaurants in the neighbourhood and the staff recommendations were spot on. The on site restaurant Luxe was very good as well. The complimentary shuttle service was amazing and made such a difference. We could just look at the conditions each day and choose where to ski (there is such a great choice in the Hakuba area) and then the staff were very happy to take us there. It was also wonderful to be able to just telephone at any time when we were ready to be collected to come home (or to go to a great restaurant for lunch!) and the shuttle would soon arrive with one of the very friendly drivers. Such a luxury!
The Mountain Side has got it just right. Don't change a thing and we will be back!

Room Tip: The top floor has the best views.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ailsa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHakubaCompanyInk, お客様担当マネージャー at Mountain Side Hakuba, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Ms Ailsa C

I really appreciate your kind comments.
Your words encouraged us.

And i was glad to hear that it happened happy accident at Mountainside with your friends.
We do make more effort to improve service quality in order to provide better service.

We all look forward to coming back all of you.
Arigatougozaimasu.

Mountainside Concierge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

The accommodations can't be nicer. The staff is very helpful. They go above and beyond. Yui, Syungo, and Tabi were constantly helping and telling us where to go. Besides being directly across the street from the ski resort , the hotel has a van to take you where ever you need to go.
Our room / apartment had 3 bedrooms and a beautiful kitchen and laundry. The kitchen had all the utensils and a nice coffee maker. We made breakfast everyday.
This was an excellent stay in a brand new facility.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHakubaCompanyInk, 営業 at Mountain Side Hakuba, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear Kim O
Thank you very much for your nice comment, we were glad to hear all your kind word.
We are proud of our facility and location as you said, and team are for here to ensure customer satisfaction.
This location is rare in Happo since most accommodation is far from ski slope so I think the location can't beaten !
We hope to see you all, Yui, Syungo, Tabi and team are waiting for you !
Thank you again for choosing us for your great ski trip.
Team MountainSide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews