We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bears Den Mountain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba(Hakuba-mura)
USD 295
USD 197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hakuba Mominoki Hotel(Hakuba-mura)(Great Value!)
USD 191
USD 159
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 200
USD 194
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hakuba Echo Hotel(Hakuba-mura)
USD 308
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
USD 182
USD 148
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shakespeare Hotel(Hakuba-mura)(Great Value!)
USD 127
USD 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hakuba Tokyu Hotel(Hakuba-mura)
USD 244
USD 186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Abest Hakuba Resort(Hakuba-mura)(Great Value!)
USD 228
USD 184
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Hotel Stelle Belle(Hakuba-mura)
USD 267
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phoenix Hotel(Hakuba-mura)
USD 665
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
84
0
0
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
0
0
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubsushi train restaurantplace to stayother guestsquality linenhome cooked breakfastlocal knowledgeevery morningan aussieguest roomsan amazing hostopen fireheated flooringfamily ski trippick upsnew friendsrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

This place has everything you need - large cloud beds for getting a good night's sleep and resting after a hard day on the mountain, heated flooring to keep your toes nice and toasty warm, delicious and filling home cooked breakfast every day, a home trail straight up to the gondola, the best customer service you will find in Hukuba! I cannot recommend this lodge enough :)

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Auzzitravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bearsdenhakuba, Owner at Bears Den Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for staying (so long) at the 'Den guys, we look forward to catching up again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

My solo stay at Bears Den was exactly what I needed.

Lesley is a great host and the place is amazing for both engaging with other travellers or for when you just want to chill out in privacy.

The lodge is immaculate and the room I had was very spacious with a massive bed and ensuite (nothing like what you will encounter in Tokyo) and it is all set in beautiful surroundings.

Plenty to do (eating and drinking) around the lodge neighbourhood so there is more than the wonderful skiing that makes this place the perfect destination.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank sbricho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bearsdenhakuba, Owner at Bears Den Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us S, looking forward to having you stay again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Our stay at Bears Den was faultless. Lesley is a fantastic host and caters to your every need while also allowing you the privacy you need. Bears Den offers a very welcoming environment in beautiful surroundings. The rooms are large with fantastically huge beds and private bathrooms with everything being super clean.
We were provided with a wonderful cooked breakfast every morning and transported to our chosen ski destination. There are any number of diverse restaurants to choose from for your evening meal which are mostly all in walking distance. I could mention many more positives to this location but you should really experience it for yourself.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank handcpringle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bearsdenhakuba, Owner at Bears Den Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us H&C, looking forward to having you guys stay again sometime. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Lesley and Riley were once again fabulous hosts on our second trip to Japan. Bear's Den is such a happy, comfortable and homely place to come back to after a day out skiing. We all look forward to returning to Bear's Den for another family ski trip!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bearsdenhakuba, Owner at Bears Den Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us Kate, looking forward to having your family stay/play again sometime. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

After three weeks of traveling through Japan this was our last stop before hitting home again. Without a doubt the best place to stay for some last days to enjoy the mountains, totally relax in the hot tub and enjoy the great comfort of the lodge!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank janine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bearsdenhakuba, Owner at Bears Den Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us Janine, looking forward to having you and L stay again, maybe in the Winter months? :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews