We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hakuba Hananosato(Hakuba-mura)(Great Value!)
USD 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 196
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Hotel Stelle Belle(Hakuba-mura)
USD 183
USD 178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Abest Hakuba Resort(Hakuba-mura)(Great Value!)
USD 224
USD 135
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shakespeare Hotel(Hakuba-mura)(Great Value!)
USD 125
USD 116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hakuba Echo Hotel(Hakuba-mura)
USD 302
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hakuba Mominoki Hotel(Hakuba-mura)(Great Value!)
USD 248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morino Lodge(Hakuba-mura)(Great Value!)
USD 249
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phoenix Hotel(Hakuba-mura)
USD 654
USD 523
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
56
83
18
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
83
18
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and dinnermajor ski resortssmall kitchenoffer freefree shuttle servicejapanese cuisineski rentalthe buswould stay againrental shopski fieldsstayed for nightsthe hotel staffstationskiingonsengloves
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Stayed for 4days for skiing at Hakuba Happo Ohne in March 11th week. Before arrival. a bit concerned about the distance to ski courses. But found that a round mini-bus from / to the Hotel very reliable and convenient. Foods were good and local beer excellent. Onsen enjoyable as well. Service of the Hotel staff impressive.
Needless to say, Happo Ohne the best ski slope in Japan!!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Osamu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

From the minute myself, wife and four year old daughter stepped onto the bus we felt comfortable and looked after. The Hotel was clean and the food had a great selection with the staff alway going that extra mile to make sure you were looked after. Faultless stay great work Hotel Hakuba

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

I can’t really fault staying at Hotel Hakuba. Our first trip together to the snow and Japan. The staff were above and beyond in so many ways. From picking us up from the bus terminal to taking us to a local Dr Clinic, they didn’t always understand English but always tried. The food was great, plenty of western food to eat if you are getting tired of Japanese food. Beds were comfortable and facilities were terrific for the price paid. Highly recommend Hotel Hakuba. Only sad I left a beanie and gloves behind and have no email address to contact!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Alair30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

I am so glad that we pick Hotel Hakuba for our second trip to Hakuba, Nagano. Although we arrived late at Hakuba due to the delay of traffic from the Nagano Station, the hotel staff had been able to arrange for another pick-up for us in less than 10 minutes.

I have to particularly thank Kunii-San for his patience, understanding and kind courtesy despite my somewhat demanding requests.

The 5-day stay at Hotel Hakuba have been full cheerful memories and all the staff (yes, I mean all of them) have been so attentive, kind and so polite. It’s not a big hotel, but we do enjoy its clean and neat room with fantastic view, outdoor and indoor onsen, nice breakfast / dining areas, and very convenient free shuttle service to the various ski spots...

Will definitely stay here when we travel to Hakuba again!

Cheers ~ Paul

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights on a family holiday to see the snow and go skiing for the first time
Hotel is a bit isolated from shops etc but offer free transfers to and from the bus station and same for the ski areas and slopes
Rooms quite small breakfast is great and also opted for the buffet meal at night which was great as well
If staying at this hotel definitely choose this option as you have no alternatives for a night time meal if it is snowing
Ski hire shop right next door for hire of equipment and cooldrink vending machines on the floors
Next time I would try and choose something closer to the town

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bracorjaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews