We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house with a perfect garden and...”
other travellers have booked this property
jacuzzi extérieur 6 places dont 1 allongée au chalet spa privatif au gîte
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
jacuzzi extérieur 6 places dont 1 allongée au chalet spa privatif au gîte
Serge et Sandrine vous accueillent la cheminée monumentale dans laquelle vous pourrez aussi griller viande, poisson ou fruits de mer !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
jacuzzi extérieur 6 places dont 1 allongée au chalet spa privatif au gîte
Serge et Sandrine vous accueillent
la cheminée monumentale dans laquelle vous pourrez aussi griller viande, poisson ou fruits de mer !
façade exposée plein sud
gîte indépendant avec son parking
grand jardin clos avec barbecue fixe
garage ...
... avec vélos en prêt et jeux divers d'extérieur
cuisine aménagée et équipée
bar ouvert sur la cuisine
grande salle de bain et douche au rez-de-chaussée
grande salle de bain avec lavabo double vasque au rez-de-chaussée
chambre 1 au rez-de-chaussée : 1 lit 2 personnes 140x190 et son dressing
salon cosy avec son poêle à bois
bureau sur mezzanine de l'étage
chambre 2 à l'étage : 2 lits 1 personne 90x190
salle d'eau à l'étage
chambre 3 à l'étage : 1 lit 2 personnes 160x200
salon enfant à l'étage
chambre 4 à l'étage : 2 lits 1 personne 90x190
côté détente du chalet spa privatif
côté massage du chalet spa (massage sur réservation)
sauna traditionnel d'angle 4/5 places
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hermival-les-Vaux, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Frederik...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house with a perfect garden and extremely helpful owners”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Gite de la Mouriniere for one week and had a great time. The house is a beautiful timbered house, lovingly restored by the owners and set in a large and well maintained garden. Both the house and garden are more than fully equipped, including much more than just the essentials (e.g. also bicycles, many games for the garden such as a goal and a basket ball net plus balls etc. -> great with the kids). Finally the owners are a walking encyclopedia of things do do in Normandy and really helped us to make the most of our stay. We will certainly come back!

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Merci et à une prochaine fois pour la suite de la découverte du Pays d'Auge !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel P
Brasschaat, Belgium
1 review
“Beautiful gîte, ideal for a stay with children”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a perfect stay at this beautiful gîte! It's ideal for a stay with children, fully equipped for young babies. It has a cozy play area on the first floor for young kids, with toys, and a separate TV / DVD for some quiet moments, or on rainy days. For the sunny days, the kids can play in the large garden with small playhouse, sandpit, swing, toys and even bikes at your disposal. The large house has a large dining room with monumental fireplace, huge bathroom and 4 separate bedrooms. Everything we needed (and much more) is available. You can see Serge and Sandrine spend a lot of time and detail to create a cozy 'feel yourself at home' environment (water bottle at every bedside, Cider in the fridge). If needed, you can always ask them for help, tips or 'must-do's' in the environment. Summary - highly recommended - for both 'the infrastructure' as the warm and lovely welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
We were happy to make you feel good in our gîte and thank you for the pictures you send us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaninahah...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful traditional Normandy house”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at the Gite de la Mouriniere with a couple of friends and our baby and were absolutely delighted from the moment we approached the gite. The house is big and beautiful, and as you walk through the door, the interior is even better! Huge dining room with kitchen adjacent to it and the most gorgeous old traditional fireplace (which Serge kindly helped us start on the first day). The bedrooms are spacious and modern and the bathroom is great and very big, with a big corner bath and a separate shower,
Sandrine and Serge are great hosts, we enjoyed spending some time chatting to them and sharing the aperitif with them!
We would definitely return to the gite and bring more friends so they can discover the beautiful region of Normandy and the hospitality of the hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fireplace
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
Thanks a lot for what you said about our gîte. It's our purpose to make you feel good at home ! We'll be pleased to welcome for new holidays but next time, it'll be our turn to invite you for "aperitif". Serge and Sandrine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass57...
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2018
Cet avis me fait énormément plaisir, merci beaucoup.
Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau
Serge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth...
Saint-Pierre-les-Elbeuf, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing