We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Takayama and Shirakawago Photoshoot by professional photographer
56

Book in advance
from
AU$753.80
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Ogimachi Castle Old Site Observatory
from AU$753.80
More Info
from AU$1,269.09
More Info
from AU$321.94
More Info
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
443
261
41
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
443
261
41
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2022

Absolutely stunning view on my favourite village.
You can have your photo taken and printed there as well.

Date of experience: June 2021
2  Thank 1409vp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2021

The perfect viewpoint. If snowy walk up the roadway as the steps are inaccessible. No reason not to stop here for a few minutes.

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank WEKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2020

THE photo spot for the village.
Shuttle bus goes up there - takes 10 mins, walk down takes 20 mins (different shorter route)
Private parking on the hill (for about 50 cars?)

Nice to buy food or drink and then you can sit on the left of the photo taking spot, under the tree and look down at the scene peacefully.
Staff take a free photo of visitors - which you can get at the desk minutes later - it is a tiny 1/4 of a postcard picture - and then choose to pay to have the same pic big size.

Date of experience: November 2020
1  Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2019

This is a nice spot to taking the photo for the whole Shirakawago village. You may use the public transport or drive up by your own.

Date of experience: January 2019
3  Thank lanlan987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2019

a MUST see when in Shirawaka-go! The view is amazing and the walk isn't too tough. After the day trip tourists leave or before in the morning it is extremely special up there!

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews