We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Takayama and Shirakawago Photoshoot by professional photographer
56

Book in advance
from
AU$754.39
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Ogimachi Castle Old Site Observatory
from AU$754.39
More Info
from AU$1,270.09
More Info
from AU$322.19
More Info
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
443
261
41
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
443
261
41
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2015

The deck was on the upper hill of the village and you can see the entire village from here. Not much people will coming up here so no worry about the crowded in this places.

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank KenCham_94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Great viewpoint although a bit crowded! It's well worth going up there so you can have an overview of the whole Shirakawago area.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank julienb200
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

You can walk up to this high point of the village using a short steep hike (from the main road) or by the back road that slowly winds up to the point. A bus can also take you there without much effort. It's the best place to see the layout of the village which is so picturesque.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Mag R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Terrific view over the World Heritage village. A good place to orient yourself before heading down into the village. Have your camera ready.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank harrytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Shirakawa go isn't a very place, worth going up to the observatory to take a picture of the entire village, very charming. Walk up instead of taking the bus, not a hard climb and watching the village slowly appear above the trees is quite a sight.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank pineapplepies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews