We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A slice of paradise!”

Review of BORGO BELVEDERI

The Hamlet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Hamlet
The Hamlet at Night The Hamlet and the swimming pool at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The Hamlet
The Hamlet at Night
The Hamlet and the swimming pool at night
Casa del Borgo - Livingroom
Casa della Vallata
Casa dei Colli - Livingroom
Casa dei Colli - Bedroom
The Hamlet at Night
Casa della Fonte - Bedroom
Swimming Pool and Surroundings
The Hamlet
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
The Hamlet and Surroundings
Casa del Levriero - Bedroom and Jacuzzi
Casa del Levriero - Bedroom Detail
Casa della Vallata - Bedroom
Casa del Borgo - Bedroom
Casa della Fonte - Bathroom
Swimming Pool and Surroundings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Camerino, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Richard M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A slice of paradise!”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My wife and I have spent a week at the beautiful Borgo Belvederi each of the last 2 summers and are already booking our stay there once again for next summer, when we will be taking our children with us.

The Borgo Belvederi is situated in the beautiful green Le Marche countryside, which affords the utmost tranquility to the setting. The units are modern, spacious and well equipped, while still keeping intact the rustic facade of an old Italian farmhouse. It is tucked away in a valley surrounded by farmland. Fruit and olive trees accent the large pristine pool, which has an outdoor shower, chaise loungers, ample umbrellas and other seating options.

Our host, Luigi, speaks fluent English, in addition to Italian, and has exceedingly surpassed our expectations of hospitality. He has gone out of his way to accommodate our every need and wish!

Whether we are popping into the quaint hilltop university town of Camerino, less than 5 kilometres away, hiking in the Monti Sibillini National Park, basking on the sparkling beaches of the Adriatic sea, 45 minutes away or exploring the many hilltop and coastal towns of Le Marche and Umbria, Borgo Belvederi is an ideal launching spot and always provides a quiet respite from our day trips and explorations when we return each night.

We would highly recommend the Borgo Belvederi to anyone travelling to or within Italy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Another brilliant stay at the Borgo”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our third trip. Charming as ever. Still the most comfortable beds in Western Europe. Frette linen and complete quiet. Lovely pool, amazing scenery (we went right up into the Sibillini this time) and fantastic food everywhere. Luigi and Olivia are perfect hosts. Looking forward to our return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Defechere...
Bxl
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely nice and peaceful !”
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Very nice place, perfectly restored and completely equipped. Air-conditioning, kitchen and bathroom : nothing to say : very comfortable !
Luigi and his wife are very nice and those holidays were a real pleasure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The weather !
Liked least: no terrace with our location
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetRibe...
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb location with superb quality apt”
Reviewed 27 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

I feel lucky that I discovered this gem of a place near Camerino in Le Marche when attending Italian classes at Scuola Dante Alighiere a year ago. This is a group of houses renovated with excellent taste only a few years ago. We arrived at the borgo to find our welcoming host Luigi and his lovely wife Olivia ready to make us at home in a delightful apt extremely well fitted and with a nice basket of goodies to bide us over until we could go to the local markets and shop for the wonderful produce of the area. The kitchen had all we needed to make our own evening meals and enjoy them on the terrace in the evening sun! The countryside in Le Marche is lovely with its rolling hills and mountains and was now bursting in late spring, early summer greens. We were given a list of restaurants, shopping markets, villages and day trips to make. I think we did them all with equal pleasure! The scenery is spectacular in Le Marche. This is most certainly a property I can highly recommend anyone looking for quality at good price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lovely old country house feeling but with total comfort
Liked least: nothing I didn't like!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franco o
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing