We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Duquesa a favourite”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
a pool day?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
a pool day?
one of the 4 pools
kitchen inc dishwasher fridge freezer microwave etc
new chairs to watch the world drift by or children!
entrance portal 3
free lending books library
some of the gym
fancy a boat trip or some water sports
a view to dine to?
a breakfast view
stroll in the port in the evening 5 mins away
locals in Gibralta 20 mins away
local restaurants of every type?
market stalls for some take home sake?
24/7 security hut
secure u/ground parking bay 146 by lock up 89/90
the view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
gordon130...
eastbourne uk
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Duquesa a favourite”
Reviewed 22 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Third stay in Duquesa area. Once at Duquesa Golf. Once nearer Sabinnias. This time in Duquesa Marina. Third time lucky on the location! Literally on the beach. And the main part the beautiful tranquility of the Marina itself.
Each time we return we say "somewhere different next time". Then we find this accomodation and so yes we will return again....maybe?
Steve,the owner,is a straight up guy. No faults. All as it was stated. Easy key collection. So simple to find.Great accomodation for kicking on to Gibraltar,Sevilla and Cadiz.
Thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks Steve

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2018
Thanks, Gordon I know what you mean about looking around but I would be very happy to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing stay in a comfortable, modern apartment”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely situated apartment on a complex close to beach. Safe and secure underground parking space. Clean and comfortable with modern furnishings. Lovely bars and restaurants within 5 mins walking distance from the apartment but far enough away to give peace and tranquility. Easy access to the A7 dual carriageway to visit other areas of the Costa del Sol or Gibraltar (30 mins drive to border).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
thanks for the feedback i am sure it will help other guests glad you had a good stay
steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail7554...
1 review
“Amazing apartment and brilliant owner!”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is a great apartment with a perfect location. the apartment is immaculate with everything you need and great value for money.
The owner steve couldn't have been more helpful always responded to any messages within minutes. Would definetly use this apartment again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2018
Thanks, Andy glad you had a good trip hope you will be back
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
thanks tony glad you had a good stay and all your feedback and comments are taken onboard so some updates already done to the apt for the next guests
steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bells000
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good location and facilities for a short break.”
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We've been to this area few times and visited Puerto de la Duquesa previously but this is the first time we've stayed. The bars and restaurants around the port are quite anglicised and is wasn't easy to find Spanish food. We ate at and can recommend Griffins and Gecko. Coffee in The Dolphin is nice along the front and the American Bar does nice pancakes for breakfast.

Steve the owner was helpful from the start, very efficient booking process and all of the directions and instructions provided in advance. Equally the information in the apartment was helpful.

The apartment is located on the second floor and provides nice views over the pool, gardens and out to sea. The apartment is well equipped and a good size. Bonus points for a dishwasher.

It rained quite a bit whilst we were there so the internet access at £1.80 per day and a logon to Netflix was helpful. If the sun shines this would be a lovely place to spend a family week in the sun with the bars, restaurants, pools and beach all within an easy walk.

I would say a car is required for getting around although there are buses they are a little infrequent at the weekends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2018
Thanks for the feedback I am sure that will help other guests if guests want more Spanish food we are happy to offer suggestions some are a few minutes away but more local and "real" bias. steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing