We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment with close amenities”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sabinillas Beach (10 walk) Terrace / Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Sabinillas Beach (10 walk)
Terrace / Balcony
Terrace / Balcony
Dining / Living Room
Dining / Living Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom with TV
Master Bedroom with TV
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom
2nd Bathtoom
Paddle Court
Sabinillas Beach (10 walk)
Puerto Duquesa (10 min walk)
Duquesa Golf (10 min walk)
Puerto Sotogrande (10 min drive)
Puerto Banus (20 min drive)
Tarifa Beach (40 min drive)
Alcaidesa Golf (10 min drive)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
English first
Julie H
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment with close amenities”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

+ The apartment was in an excellent location, 10min walk to La Duquesa (bars/restaurants), 10-15min walk Sabinillas (shops) 15 min to beach, bus to estepona -15min walk (get at sabinllias roundabout beside supersol around €1.20) takes 15 mins, bus to Gibraltar -10 min walk- (get outside mercadona around €3.50) takes about an hour. Took us about an hour from malaga airport (cheapest i found was malaga cabbie was €84 for 4 ppl one way)

+ apartment was spotless, light & airy, beds comfortable, plenty of storage space, always hot water, all kitchen amenities present, quiet location, large balcony, gardens/pools around complex all kept well, 3 pools within 5 min walk from apartment and mostly had to ourselves.

+ 5 min walk to supermarket, chemist and itzabar (is great for a good brekkie or food from home or pit stop for a beer after shopping)

+ good communication with owner, always answered emails and queries and got checked in very quickly when we arrived with gala.

Just a few wee things that could maybe be improved on:

- couldn't get tv in bedroom to work even though was same as what we have at home? maybe leave instructions for future guests

- wifi only worked when we were at the pool couldn't pick it up in apartment at all?

- main pool which is right outside apartment & biggest is only open june/july/august, they also seem to be doing maintenance work which they also closed pools alternate days

- only 1 set of keys and being 2 couples meant we didn't have much flexibility

- maybe an information book in the apartment on what there is to do locally, good restaurants/excursions etc would be helpful

Overall we had a wonderful time here and would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel S
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Location, Shame About The By-Pass & Noise”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Apartment was spacious & clean though a very strange layout particularly the bathroom arrangements.
All appliances worked well once advised on very strange cooker operation.
Only Local TV available on set in Lounge/Diner- TV in Bedroom was USB feed only!
There was no WiFi at all!
Parking was excellent & secure!
Main pool was closed off and nearest other that was open had teenagers around it with music from several sources playing, so not relaxing at all!
Furniture was OK/Functional but not very comfortable and as others have said the patio furniture could do with smartening up or replacing & a parasol would be nice!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for nearly a month great area apartment complex was fantastic will return the apartment was very clean but could do with some new outdoor table and chairs and a sun umbrella and the WiFi was working all the time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful time!”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
person found this review helpful

What a lovely little apartment! Travelled with my husband and in laws to celebrate a special birthday and wedding anniversary. Perfect location and close to all the things you need. Supermarket within walking distance. Very good selection of fresh foods and an excellent fish counter.
Close to the beach and beautiful port of Duquesa. Will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay... although a few downsides”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment to stay in, terrace is really big, perfect sea view at one side and 2 small balconies to the back with a view of the biggest pool.
Very close to the beach, within easy walking distance as well as to the shops, bars etc.
However, firstly, trying to get the keys from a safety deposit box from another hotel was a bit of a nightmare. We were given the wrong code so had to phone the owner who then gave us the correct code, and then the actual apartment was difficult to find.
The biggest pool was closed even though it stated it was open until the end of October, so we had to walk round to the far side to go swimming, although the pools are lovely.
We couldn't find the external bins to empty our rubbish, which we eventually found right around the other side of the block of apartments.
Attitude of the lady who came to check us out was rude and she tried to get extra money from us, on top of what we were told by the owner to pay for late check out.
On the upside, the owner was very easily contactable and very helpful, although we could have done with getting the email of details before the day of travel we we had no access to the email on that day to relieve details of apartment etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
USD 63
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing