We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved every minute”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounging by one of the five pools. Impeccably maintained pools amongst beautiful landscaped gardens.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounging by one of the five pools. Impeccably maintained pools amongst beautiful landscaped gardens.
Spacious lounging area. Comfy leather sofas. Lean back and relax! Comfortable dining space. Dining table and furniture made of locally-sourced marble and solid wood.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Lounging by one of the five pools. Impeccably maintained pools amongst beautiful landscaped gardens.
Spacious lounging area. Comfy leather sofas. Lean back and relax!
Comfortable dining space. Dining table and furniture made of locally-sourced marble and solid wood.
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom and built in storage. Bedroom leads directly on to balcony.
Solid wood, high quality furniture.
Bathroom for second bedroom with power shower and bidet
Quality  finish detail in both en-suite and shower room
Well equipped kitchen. High quality finish. Granite worktops. Stainless steel appliances.
Alfresco dining on the sun kissed patio
Private, secure under ground parking (car not included)
Sea view from the balcony. Relax with cocktails in the evening sun.
20 golf courses within a 5 mile radius!
Play it cool by the pool
Take a walk down to the port and relax in one of the many bars and restaurants
Leafy palms overlooking the crystal clear waters of the swimming pools. Complimentary pool  loungers
After 30 minutes drive,  shop and dine in air conditioned Mall; Designer & local shops Free Park
Experience historic Gibraltar, within 40 minutes! British shops. Amazing sights! Great day out!
Cheeky monkey of Gibraltar! Brilliant sight seeing tours to see Gibraltar and experience its history
We look forward to giving you a special welcome. Complimentary welcome pack includes a welcome drink
Views from the marina
The beach at Duquesa (5 min drive)
The apartments in the village overlook swimming pools (one of 5 shown)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
300Louise...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved every minute”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just returned from a fantastic family holiday at this apartment and we loved it, and are very depressed to be back in the UK.
The apartment was spacious, very well maintained and had everything you could possibly need when on holiday and more.
This apartment is the perfect base on which to explore the Costa Del Sol, I have been to the Costa many times before but never ventured to the Duquesa area , we loved it so much we want to return next year and hopefully stay at this apartment .
Staying in this location you do need a car but this was not an issue for us, having your own car park space in the underground car park was so handy . It was only a 5 minute drive to the nearest beach and parking everywhere is free.
The views from the balcony were great & it was so quiet , it was a great place to end the day , with a drink, just looking out at the views, the complex itself is fab, the gardens were beautiful and very well maintained, the 5 pools were all amazing , and not busy , one morning we had one of the pools to ourselves. Everywhere was very clean as well.
The apartment has some great features, in both bedrooms there are electric blinds, this was a nice surprise, and great when you have got a little one, stops the early wake up calls! There is a separate laundry room with washing machine, although not essential when you come on holiday, it was so handy to have access to one.
The port at Duquesa was really nice for an evening meal and a walk , the beach here is great too and not overly busy.
Karen who is the representative that will meet you at the apartment was really lovely , and she helped us when we lost our way , arriving from the airport! She actually drove to where we got lost and we followed her back to the apartment. The welcome pack that was waiting for us in the apartment was a nice touch and very useful!
Jo who is the owner of the apartment was so helpful, she happily answered any questions we had , and the booking process was very easy and everything was stress free.
We would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to anyone and we hope to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2014
Thanks so much, the apartment does speak for itself. You also mentioned to me that the mattress in the second bedroom is very comfortable, and so it was very easy for your child to fall into a deep restful sleep........
You also said that the apartment was so nice and the rooms of such a generous size, that you would love to buy one! That says it all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pools
Liked least: The climb from the beach
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2014
We are delighted that you and your family had a great stay. Our wish is that all our guests enjoy our luxury apartment, and so far we are delighted to say that this has been achieved 100%.
Our 2 bedroom Sea View apartment in Duquesa, Costa del Sol, is particularly suited to families. It is spacious, and has every amenity necessary for an unforgettable, great holiday stay. Guests often refer to it as 'home from home'. Everything supplied at the apartment, as well as the apartment itself, is of a high standard, totally conducive to a great holiday.
Our apartment is flexible, as it is very popular with couples also. In addition to a terrace which offers sea view candlelit drinks and dinners, it has a very intimate and romantic feel, which is further enhanced with the new walk-in spacious shower which offers plenty of room for two to shower....Nuestra casa es muy bonita (Our apartment is very beautiful).....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space
Liked least: Hillside location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2014
Thank you. The apartment is set high in the hills of Sabinillas which affords beautiful mountain and sea views.
It also offers a brisk 20 minute uphill walk from the beach, or just a 5 minute drive, with plenty of free parking along the sea front.
The beach extends for miles, so there is always plenty of room for sunbathing or beach games, irrespective of how many people are using the beach, with easy access to numerous cafes and restaurants.
The high Mediterranean temperatures means that walking is best done at dawn or dusk so you can take in the sun setting or rising as you contemplate the beautiful breathtaking views around you.
Swimming of course can be done at any time of day in the cooling waters of the Mediterranean, or in one of the five beautifully-maintained pools in the village complex within which the apartment is located.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2014
Thank you. This was a group of three friends who particularly enjoyed the free WIFI and UK TV channels.
Our free internet accessibility makes it easy to keep in touch with home, or just to keep abreast of your favourite TV soaps.
Also handy to find out about local amenities, although there are always local magazines and newspapers supplied for each guest stay which offers local news, information and special money-off vouchers.

Rather not use the internet on holiday? Want to relax and get away from it all? That's fine! Another great source of information are our very-accommodating agents, who personally maintain the apartment and keep it at it's very high standard. They have lived in the area for 20+ years, are very approachable and friendly, and will tell you anything you wish to know, as well as make great recommendations for relaxation and leisure.
It's your holiday, you do entirely what you wish to! Just have a great time!
Our apartment caters for groups of different ages and different needs. It is very accessible, and would suit people who have additional mobility needs. We aim to be as flexible as possible to meet people's needs, to the point of our agents being present in person to meet people whatever time they land, even late in the evenings or early mornings. Our agents will meet and greet guests in person at the apartment, along with a welcome basket containing essentials such as water, milk, tea bags and cakes, and a bottle of wine, to get you in the holiday mood, and relaxed straight away.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clonmel, Ireland
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing