We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 858 penthouse

Main pool-heated.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main pool-heated.
Terrace by main pool. Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Main pool-heated.
Terrace by main pool.
Dining room
Balcony
Terrace
TV and iPod docking station
2nd bedroom.
main bedroom.
main bedroom.
main bedroom.
sun beds on balcony.
gallery kitchen.
view from pool to sea.
marina about 250mt from apartment.
marina near all cafes and bars.
front entrance to apartment block from road.
one of the pools by the sea.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MammaGill
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed in this apartment for 2 weeks, with our children 18 and 21.
In fairness there were ups and downs with our stay.
Positives:- Spotlessly clean. Very centrally located. Apartment block very well maintained.High quality furnishings.
Negatives:- Wifi appalling. Many people in the block were complaining. You can appreciate that with 2 young people in our party and with the only way to connect by leaning over the balcony, it was difficult!
Pillows:-We had one pillow each and quite frankly, I have thrown out better pillows than this. They were lumpy presumably by being washed so much (hopefully!!)and we had to end up sleeping on spare towels until the agency opened 2 days later. However, they did arrive with extras - minus pillowcases - but it was fine.
Satellite TV:- Although a sky player in the flat, there wasn't a card in it so the only english speaking channel was sky news. Fine for us but don't expect any other stations if you have young children.
Balcony:- It indeed has sun all day. So much so that it was too hot to eat outside or have drinks. Other flats had awnings which would have been lovely.
Smell:- drain smell continually in flat. The agent came and put "stuff" down the drains but they did say that it has been a constant problem. We did get used to it and I suppose we're spoilt with good uk plumbing!

We are not serial complainers but the first couple of days until the agents opened were a bit fraught!
We do feel however that our review is a fair reflection of our stay. The weather was lovely and there were lots of great restaurants in the Marina.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2016
THANK YOU FOR YOUR HONEST COMMENTS AND I HAVE SPOKEN TO THE AGENTS REGARDING THE PILLOWS ETC AND AGREE NOTHING WORSE THAN A POOR PILLOW.WE ARE LOOKING INTO THE WIFI BUT ITS NOT GREAT IN THAT AREA AT THE MOMENT.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was lovely and well kept , it had everything you need , the whole complex is well maintained .
We had a lovely holiday Durquesa is a lovely quaint town and close to all great places to visit .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and tidy and had all you needed
Liked least: Could get the TV stations no sky card
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2016
HI MARGARET,IT WAS NICE SPEAKING TO YOU ON THE PHONE BEFORE YOUR AND GLAD YOU ENJOYED IT.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie B
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

If you want to be close to the restaurants and bars then this is the place to stay. We used the underground secure car parking space. The apartment has everything you need. A good choice of pools. Hope to use it again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing it was all good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2016
HI JACKIE,THANK YOU FOR YOUR COMMENTS AND HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pooner83
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous Apartment- Great location”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment overlooks the sea and gets all the sun in the afternoon. The entire apartment was very well equipt including toys for the pool. This location allows you opportunity to see so many other towns as well so you're not just trapped in the once place. Puerto Duquesa is beautiful but we love adventures and we took advantage of the close proximity to Gibraltar, Marbella, and Estepona. There are cute restaurants and bars available right along the beach boardwalk. Keep walking 10 mins and you're in Sabinillis. Another Spanish distract along the beach and has lots to offer. We didn't rent a car and taxis to all of the further locations are very affordable.

Gib 42 euro (50min)
Marbella 32 euro (20min)
Estepona 22 euro (20min)

If you do rent a vehicle thought the apartment provides access to the underground parking for no extra charge.

The owner and estate agents were very helpful for the entire planning and execution of the trip. Thanks to all .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful sunny balcony
Liked least: Wi-fi connection poor
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you for that great review and some fantastic info for future guests.

Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirstyAnn...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment; very clean with beautiful views!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Mark was extremely helpful in the run up to our trip, answering questions and offering advice on places to go.

The apartment was extremely clean and overlooked the pool with sea also in view. The apartment was well equipped and everything we needed was there. The complex offered 4 pools; some quieter than others but a good mix to cater for all. The Marina added a lovely touch to our holiday with a mixture of restaurants and bars and all members of staff being very welcoming.

Overall a fantastic few days away - our only regret was only going for a long weekend!

Thank you Mark

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2016
HI KIRSTY,MY PLEASURE AND GLAD YOU HAD A LOVELY TRIP.
I SEE YOU HAVE BOOKED AGAIN THIS TIME FOR A WEEK-THANK YOU.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing