We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Stunning”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Llais Y Mor

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Llangrannog, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TinyDance...
Liverpool, UK
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Simply Stunning”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What more could you need? Beautiful accommodation, well equipped and tastefully furnished to a high standard. We took full advantage of the viewing platform when we were there sitting in the sunshine, prosecco in hand, gazing out to sea. Bliss! Location cannot be beaten, a 5 second walk to the beach, 30 seconds to the nearest pub and a couple of minutes further to a cafe serving home made ice creams and another pub, all of which serve great food. Llangranog beach itself is beautiful with the craggy cliffs enclosing it and at low tide able to get to Cilborth beach is an added bonus. The owners are lovely too ;-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you for the great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Was nice to meet you both and Sasha your lab.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zoe G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect ....”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This property is in an amazing location with the best view of the beautiful Llangrannog beach. This was made extra fantastic with the large window opening up onto the balcony. Even in the mids of December you can snuggle up warm on the sofa and hear the waves crashing. This place has defiantly made the most of its size with a lovely spacious and modern kitchen / living space, and again more fantastic views from the main bedroom. Bathrooms are small and if you forget to put the £1 coins in for electricity you will end up with a power cut half way through shampooing, however this again is very much excused by the cushty layout and once again, locations and views offered from this property. This was my first time booking a holiday for my family and upon arrival I was slightly aprihhensive with the first impressions given from the outside of the building, however we were pleasantly suprised and extremely happy once inside. Will defiantly be booking again! Thank you so much for a delightful holiday :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2016
Thank you for your review.

We only took ownership of the house this summer and it's been fully booked since. As such, we haven't been able to paint the outside of the house yet but rest assured it will look amazing in the spring when it's had a coat of Farrow & Ball paint; it's being painted Lulworth blue and white. The electric meter is a pain it was inherited from the previous owners.....it is being removed asap.

Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review, it is much appreciated and we are glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thedayste...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely few days at llais y mor in llangrannog. Very tidy and modern property with fantastic views. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind review, we are please you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing