We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
0
3
2
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
3
2
1
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017

room smelly,no remote TV,behind hotel area lot of rubbish,hotel area very dirty..
staff Bangladesh very bad attitude.I requested extra pillow but the staff respond rudely.i stay at sun inns bukit puchong.WIFI olso cannot use.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank fadhlia29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Im supprised of this hotel when I hear some of other comments are bad but when I was in there its nothing. on top of that they customer service also very good and friendly. The room also clean even small standard room for 2 person because of hotel bajet. Also strategic location in puchong, near by station mrt and mall, easy to find. I hope I will come to this sun inns puchong

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank namasayaajis88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

1. Very smelly due to room is moist all the while.
2. The bed is really unclean, I think it was dust mites caused all the night my body itch and can't sleep well.
3. Room photo showing is not same as shown in website.
4. Corridor is darkness, lighting no enough

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank despatch t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunInnsHotel, General Manager at Sun Inns Puchong, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Sun Inns Puchong !

Further to your comments & feedback, we sincerely apologized for the experience in our property.
We will investigate and look into this matter seriously to improve for the comfort of our future guests.
However, all our hotel photos are taken by hotel staff and posted in all Online Travel Agents (Agoda, Booking, Expedia and etc) too.
Corridor to be dimmed at night is our SOP for the comfort of our guests.
Nevertheless, we will strive to improve better to provide a valued for money and pleasant stay with us.

Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015

This Sun Inns Puchong hotel is very smelly you can smell some urinate stench in hotel lobby and room . wifi is were poor. Bed sheets is yellowish and visible stains on it too and toile very dirty. But the condition is unbearable.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Atmise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunInnsHotel, General Manager at Sun Inns Puchong, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Cynthia

We sincerely appreciated your comments for improvement.
For your information, we are in the midst of rectify and change the housekeeping supplier in order to provide a better valued for money and hygiene environment for our guests.
Last but not least, we will assure you of our best service and attention at all times in your next visit.

Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

Ive been doing hotel reviews one by one in Puchong. I requested to view the room before I book it. The price is fairly cheap. RM80 for 2 person room. But the condition is unbearable. You can smell some urinate stench in hotel lobby and room. Bed sheets is yellowish and visible stains on it too. Wouldnt book it if you see the room by yourself.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank JoeyJovisich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunInnsHotel, General Manager at Sun Inns Puchong, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Thank you for your feedback for improvement.

For your information, we are in the midst of rectify and change the housekeeping supplier in order to provide a better valued for money and hygiene environment for our guests.

Please feel free to contact us for a hotel inspection in your next visit to Kuala Lumpur or Puchong.

Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews