We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Experience of a lifetime” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chitvan Jungle Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chitvan Jungle Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Experience of a lifetime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

When we decided on Kanha Tiger Reserve we were wondering where to stay...then one friend recommended Chitvan Jungle Lodge. Also Tripadvisor rated it the best, helped us to decide. It was one of the best decisions we could make. Right from our call for enquiry to check-out was a pleasurable experience. Not once we could complain about anything. Every small detail was taken care of. The owners to the GM to the staff to the Chef to the Jeep drivers all were absolutely courteous and professional. I must congratulate Sharad to have put together such a brilliant team in a remote location like Kanha.

The accommodation was spacious and luxurious. The resort well maintained. Food had variety...they even let me cook a dish in their kitchen as a special case for my family on one occasion. Now were can you get this?

We couldn't spot a tiger (sadly) as there was no spotting for 4 days out of which we were there for 3. But this gives us another opportunity to visit again. It will be a pleasure to go back to Chitvan.

Room Tip: One can decide to stay in any of the themed cottages. All are good...Try for 1st floor ones as it of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shomzworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    77
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
213
113
20
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Chitvan checks all the boxes for the right reasons – reasonably priced, clean, comfortable rooms & suites, excellent food, super service standards & well organised safaris to Kanha National Park. And to top it all we were lucky enough to sight a tigress & a leopard within 20 minutes of each other on one of our safaris!
We booked the Mahasagar Suite which was perfect for the 4 of us. It is very spacious & tastefully furnished. The organic food & alfresco dining are highlights as is their attention to service detail.
Thank you Ashwani, Mahesh, Ishant & the rest of the Chtivan gang. We will be back for more!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dxbpinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

We had booked almost the whole of the resort as we were a group of 43 people , all family. It was a fantastic experiance as all of the staff was very courteous and extremely helpful. We had about 20kids of all ages in our group and they too enjoyed throughly . The food was very delicious and homely and totally to our choice , the chef took special care to prepare everything to our menu and liking .It has been one of our best new years with our family in such a wonderful place . Special thanks to Mr Sharad who answered all our queries patiently and assured us of his best service .

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sapna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Impeccable Service, Great Homely Food, Clean and well equipped rooms, Calm and Serene, Great Guides and Safari ,Friendly and extremely polite staff. We sighted tigers and leapord

Archana Tapadia
(singapore)

Room Tip: We stayed in the mahasagar suite which is essentially two jal rooms combined with a sitting area. it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AT100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

just back from a very rejuvenating break @ chitvan…the property is beautiful & kids friendly –kids had a gr8 time @ organic farm & village fields….we loved the fresh, delicious and homely food ….
hospitality @ chitvan is truly commendable - better than the tajs or the oberois!

special thanks to ishaan, ajay and sanjay for making our stay so special… and we were lucky to get the tiger show on our first safari!

planning to gift my parents and in-laws a holiday @chitvan…. and looking forward to come back next year !

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mansi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanha National Park hotels
0.0 km away
Tuli Tiger Resort
Tuli Tiger Resort
#4 of 18 in Kanha National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.0 km away
Kanha Jungle Lodge
Kanha Jungle Lodge
#2 of 18 in Kanha National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.0 km away
7 Tigers Resort
7 Tigers Resort
#6 of 18 in Kanha National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.4 km away
Soulacia Hotel & Resort
Soulacia Hotel & Resort
#7 of 18 in Kanha National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
27.1 km away
Mogli Resort
Mogli Resort
#12 of 18 in Kanha National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
26.9 km away
Pug Mark Resort
Pug Mark Resort
#3 of 18 in Kanha National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chitvan Jungle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chitvan Jungle Lodge

Property: Chitvan Jungle Lodge
Address: Village Samnapur, Post Mukki, Kanha National Park, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Kanha National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Kanha National Park
Price range (per night): $169 - $505
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chitvan Jungle Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chitvan is an 12 suite luxury jungle resort, situated near Mukki gate of Kanha National Park. Accommodation that include tastefully done up suites, with a view of the forest while relaxing in your bed, with mini bar, open terrace, and an open shower, restaurant, al fresco dining, facilities include spa and a swimming pool. Jungle Safaris, tribal evenings, organic farms, bonfire, delicious bar-be-cue, peaceful destination for leisure traveller & honeymooners. Recently awarded the Outstanding Practice Award by TOFT UK. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing