We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveller rating
651
274
59
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
274
59
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky grill mosaic restaurant backwater view chef gaurav excellent hotel duty manager special thanks business trip back waters room service coffee shop business hotel buffet dinner courteous staff rooms are spacious breakfast spread great hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We went to Johnson's during the Nehru trophy boat race 2017. We had a great time on the houseboat organized by Johnson. He arranged everything and we had a blast thanks to Johnson during the event. I would recommend anyone who wants to attend the Nehru trophy boat race to go by Johnson to make the most of the event.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Olivier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

It was an amazing experience with Crowne plaza Kochi, I stayed for 2 nights room was excellent, Room service staff was friendly and passionate, Chef Regi mon trilogy food was mouthwatering, I had a small issue with breakfast, however, vishnu manager f&b was solved as extra ordinary, Great location, friendly staff .......

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nowfalholidayinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shuvendubanerjee2015, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi!!!

Thank you for choosing us. We are glad to hear that you had an excellent stay at Crowne Plaza Kochi and thank you for appreciating the courtesy extended by our team during your stay. We will make sure that our team gets the recognition they deserve.

Thanking you once again for taking time to review us. We look forward to welcome you soon again.

Warm Regards

Shuvendu Banerjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Stayed here one night with family. One of the best hotels in Kochi which offers a very good value for money with excellent rooms to stay and very good dining options.

The property is located on the Kochi - Thiruvanathapuram National Highway on outskirts of Kochi. The Hotel is located few kilometers away from the heart of the city. The Hotel has a beautiful and spacious lobby. The rooms are spacious, very well maintained and loaded with all the amenities like any other Crowne Plaza properties worldwide. The view from the rooms facing the lake side is amazing. The Wifi speed was decent.

The temperature controlled swimming pools are very good place to unwind and have fun. The Garden on the back of the property and the lake side views are good.

The Mosaic Lunch Buffet and Breakfast buffet with widespread Indian, Continental and Chinese options was very tasty. The live kitchen food options offered where mouthwatering.

Last but not the least the staff was very courteous and was always ready to provide support.

Definitely a highly recommended place to stay in Kochi both for business and leisure.

Room tip: Ask for the rooms with lake side view which is amazing...
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fenzeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Stayed here for 2 days on a business trip. The stay was excellent. The staff was very responsive, extremely courteous and helpful . Room was well maintained and had a beautiful view . The hotels has one of the best breakfast buffet with a widespread of Indian and continental cuisine . A great option in Kochi city.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ReshmaFrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shuvendubanerjee2015, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Ms. Reshma,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi!!!

First of all thank you for reviewing us and choosing us for your stay at Kochi. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that you were impressed by the hospitality extended by our team. Our entire team enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We would also like to thank you for the appreciation given for buffet breakfast. Hope you had a memorable moment while at Crowne Plaza Kochi and we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in future.

Thank you so much for your patronage and we look forward to see you soon.

Warm Regards

Shuvendu Banerjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Quite location. Excellent food. Rooms were Good.
Stayed for a day after the long tour .. could enjoy all the amenities. But seems to be good.
Service was good - specially in Restaurant.
But could not find anything exciting/unique feature.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spavitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shuvendubanerjee2015, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi!!!

Thank you for taking time to review us. We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay at Crowne Plaza Kochi and that you enjoyed the amenities and courtesy extended by our team.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We look forward to see you soon.

Warm Regards

Shuvendu Banerjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews