We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
175
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola homemade jams home from home home made lemon curd on arrival the river the ground floor lyme regis cooked breakfast bed and breakfast lovely garden b and b feel so welcome perfect hosts lounge area nothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Yet another visit to Jane and James' and another perfect time! I love the ammonite room - it has everything you need - Jane thinks of everything. Breakfast is worth the stay alone - this time the fig & star anise jam was the star of the show - mind you I do put on so much weight when I visit...Back again next month - can't get enough! Thank you again for a fab stay. Jane x

Room Tip: All rooms are splendid!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We stayed for a third time at Fingle and it was as great as ever. Jane and James are the most accommodating hosts. Everything was great - room cleaned each day, beautiful breakfast with very fresh ingredients, the famous home made granola and muesli. Jane and James are always up for a chat and so helpful about places to visit in the area. Thanks again for a lovely stay x

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamG85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

My husband and I have recently returned home after a wonderfully relaxing week's holiday at Fingle.
Jane and James are one of the most warm, genuine and loveliest couples we know and always ensure our stay at Fingle is perfect. Their extensive knowledge of the area ensures guests will always have somewhere to visit. Their home is tastefully furnished, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The accommodation overlooks their beautiful, large garden with woodland views beyond make a relaxing environment. There is a woodland walk from the garden leading down into Lyme Regis which is really enjoyable especially after a filling breakfast! Each day we chose the delicious full English breakfast, always good quality produce and always cooked beautifully. There is a good choice of breakfast cereals including Jane's yummy homemade Granola, selection of delicious fruits and yogurt. Jane makes all her own jams and lemon cheese, again, delicious.
This was our third visit to Fingle which probably speaks for itself however Jane and James deserve our praise for providing this top class holiday haven!
Thankyou to you both for making another holiday special. We can't wait to visit you again and the wonderful Dorset and Devon area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HappydaysMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Loved this place. The owners couldn't have been more welcoming and the standard was outstanding from the delightful room with a magnificent bathroom to the amazing breakfast, most of which (lemon curd, preserves, granola) was made by Jane herself. Stayed there as I was attending a course at River Cottage and it made a perfect base. Also enjoyed the unexpected bonus of being able to walk down through their beautiful garden to a path by the river which led all the way to Lyme Regis. A special place and a pleasure to stay. I very much hope to be able to return.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

My husband and I have been visiting this B&B for the last 6 years. Jane and James Thomas are fabulous hosts. Nothing is too much trouble and the breakfasts are simply the best. Jane makes all her own preserves and every day there is a different selection of homemade jams/spreads. The selection and quality of the cooked food is excellent. The double room is cosy. Not huge but offers everything you need with a spacious, newly fitted bathroom. Guests have the use of a very tastefully decorated, comfortable lounge which has an attractive view over their garden. We highly recommend. Very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rosie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews