We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful haven in Uplyme ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Uplyme
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fingle Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Uplyme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

My inlaws stayed at Fingle for 3 nights and had the most delightful stay. Jane makes delicious preserves for breakfast that I had to join my inlaws to see what they were raving about. They stayed in the ammonite room and couldn’t praise everything highly enough. Mother-in-law even managed to leave something behind to ensure she stays there again. Thanks Jane and Jim for making their stay perfect.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank kiwiginga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

Yet another visit to Jane and James' and another perfect time! I love the ammonite room - it has everything you need - Jane thinks of everything. Breakfast is worth the stay alone - this time the fig & star anise jam was the star of the show - mind you I do put on so much weight when I visit...Back again next month - can't get enough! Thank you again for a fab stay. Jane x

Room Tip: All rooms are splendid!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We stayed for a third time at Fingle and it was as great as ever. Jane and James are the most accommodating hosts. Everything was great - room cleaned each day, beautiful breakfast with very fresh ingredients, the famous home made granola and muesli. Jane and James are always up for a chat and so helpful about places to visit in the area. Thanks again for a lovely stay x

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamG85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

My husband and I have recently returned home after a wonderfully relaxing week's holiday at Fingle.
Jane and James are one of the most warm, genuine and loveliest couples we know and always ensure our stay at Fingle is perfect. Their extensive knowledge of the area ensures guests will always have somewhere to visit. Their home is tastefully furnished, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The accommodation overlooks their beautiful, large garden with woodland views beyond make a relaxing environment. There is a woodland walk from the garden leading down into Lyme Regis which is really enjoyable especially after a filling breakfast! Each day we chose the delicious full English breakfast, always good quality produce and always cooked beautifully. There is a good choice of breakfast cereals including Jane's yummy homemade Granola, selection of delicious fruits and yogurt. Jane makes all her own jams and lemon cheese, again, delicious.
This was our third visit to Fingle which probably speaks for itself however Jane and James deserve our praise for providing this top class holiday haven!
Thankyou to you both for making another holiday special. We can't wait to visit you again and the wonderful Dorset and Devon area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HappydaysMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Loved this place. The owners couldn't have been more welcoming and the standard was outstanding from the delightful room with a magnificent bathroom to the amazing breakfast, most of which (lemon curd, preserves, granola) was made by Jane herself. Stayed there as I was attending a course at River Cottage and it made a perfect base. Also enjoyed the unexpected bonus of being able to walk down through their beautiful garden to a path by the river which led all the way to Lyme Regis. A special place and a pleasure to stay. I very much hope to be able to return.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uplyme
3.9 km away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
390 reviews
1.6 km away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
445 reviews
1.6 km away
Dorset House
Dorset House
#1 of 45 in Lyme Regis
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Clovelly Guest House
Clovelly Guest House
#12 of 45 in Lyme Regis
112 reviews
1.9 km away
Lyme Townhouse
Lyme Townhouse
#10 of 45 in Lyme Regis
109 reviews
2.1 km away
The Old Monmouth
The Old Monmouth
#8 of 45 in Lyme Regis
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fingle Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fingle Bed and Breakfast

Address: Fingle Pound Lane, Uplyme, Lyme Regis DT7 3TT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Lyme Regis > Uplyme
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Uplyme
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fingle Bed & Breakfast is set in beautiful surroundings in the village of Uplyme near Lyme Regis an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and the gateway to the Jurassic Coast World Heritage Site. We are a comfortable bed and breakfast catering for couples looking for a peaceful and relaxing break. A gate at the end of our garden leads you into the Glen with a 20 minute walk along the The River Lym taking you into the heart of Lyme Regis, where there are many opportunities to explore the local history and geology. We strive to offer a clean, comfortable and memorable stay offering a complimentary tray of tea and homemade flapjack on arrival. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing