We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fingle Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Mariners Hotel(Lyme Regis)
USD 178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fernhill Hotel(Charmouth)
USD 178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 250
USD 175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kerrington House(Axminster)
USD 171
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masons Arms(Branscombe)
USD 191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
172
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranolahomemade jamshome from homelemon curdhome madeon arrivalthe riverlyme registhe ground floorcooked breakfastb and ba wonderful staylounge areanothing is too much troublewarm welcomelovely comfy bedselection of cereals
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Loved this place. The owners couldn't have been more welcoming and the standard was outstanding from the delightful room with a magnificent bathroom to the amazing breakfast, most of which (lemon curd, preserves, granola) was made by Jane herself. Stayed there as I was attending a course at River Cottage and it made a perfect base. Also enjoyed the unexpected bonus of being able to walk down through their beautiful garden to a path by the river which led all the way to Lyme Regis. A special place and a pleasure to stay. I very much hope to be able to return.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

My husband and I have been visiting this B&B for the last 6 years. Jane and James Thomas are fabulous hosts. Nothing is too much trouble and the breakfasts are simply the best. Jane makes all her own preserves and every day there is a different selection of homemade jams/spreads. The selection and quality of the cooked food is excellent. The double room is cosy. Not huge but offers everything you need with a spacious, newly fitted bathroom. Guests have the use of a very tastefully decorated, comfortable lounge which has an attractive view over their garden. We highly recommend. Very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rosie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Thank you Jane and James for a lovely break away at Fingle B&B.
The B&B was clean, fresh and exceeded our expectations in every way. The views were beautiful, you were so welcoming and all those little things made it extra special such as your homemade flapjacks and pot of tea on arrival, bottles of water in the room, homemade granola and lemon curd and of course the amazing cooked breakfast. We will definitely be recommending you to all of our friends and family and will be returning again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Natalie2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Just returned from a three night stay at the Fingle B&B with my daughter. The B&B is very comfortable. We stayed in the room on the main floor and also used the common room just outside. Jane and James were excellent hosts and we enjoyed the breakfast with french press coffee. We took a hike on the coast path and returned with muddy shoes. There is an outdoor sink on the side of the house that we were able to use to clean up our shoes. The path that begins behind the house and follows the river to town is also very nice, but it also can be muddy, so don't wear your nice shoes. We didn't use it in the evening to go to dinner because we were concerned that it would be dark on the way back, but there is a large car park in Lyme Regis that is free in the evening, so parking was no problem.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinaindenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Jane and James were wonderful hosts of Fingle B&B. As soon as we arrived we were instantly relaxed after a horrendous drive. They were welcoming throughout our stay and nothing was too much. The bedroom was spacious, quiet and had a lovely view across the local landscape. The bathroom was huge, with everything you could need. Breakfast was delicious, all cooked fresh with loads of homemade products. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarolineKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews