We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
175
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola homemade jams home from home lemon curd home made on arrival the river the ground floor lyme regis cooked breakfast bed and breakfast perfect hosts b and b feel so welcome warm welcome lovely garden nothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017

My husband and I have been visiting this B&B for the last 6 years. Jane and James Thomas are fabulous hosts. Nothing is too much trouble and the breakfasts are simply the best. Jane makes all her own preserves and every day there is a different selection of homemade jams/spreads. The selection and quality of the cooked food is excellent. The double room is cosy. Not huge but offers everything you need with a spacious, newly fitted bathroom. Guests have the use of a very tastefully decorated, comfortable lounge which has an attractive view over their garden. We highly recommend. Very reasonably priced.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rosie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Thank you Jane and James for a lovely break away at Fingle B&B.
The B&B was clean, fresh and exceeded our expectations in every way. The views were beautiful, you were so welcoming and all those little things made it extra special such as your homemade flapjacks and pot of tea on arrival, bottles of water in the room, homemade granola and lemon curd and of course the amazing cooked breakfast. We will definitely be recommending you to all of our friends and family and will be returning again soon.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Natalie2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Just returned from a three night stay at the Fingle B&B with my daughter. The B&B is very comfortable. We stayed in the room on the main floor and also used the common room just outside. Jane and James were excellent hosts and we enjoyed the breakfast with french press coffee. We took a hike on the coast path and returned with muddy shoes. There is an outdoor sink on the side of the house that we were able to use to clean up our shoes. The path that begins behind the house and follows the river to town is also very nice, but it also can be muddy, so don't wear your nice shoes. We didn't use it in the evening to go to dinner because we were concerned that it would be dark on the way back, but there is a large car park in Lyme Regis that is free in the evening, so parking was no problem.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinaindenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Jane and James were wonderful hosts of Fingle B&B. As soon as we arrived we were instantly relaxed after a horrendous drive. They were welcoming throughout our stay and nothing was too much. The bedroom was spacious, quiet and had a lovely view across the local landscape. The bathroom was huge, with everything you could need. Breakfast was delicious, all cooked fresh with loads of homemade products. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarolineKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

This is our 3rd visit to Fingle. Cannot fault it- always have a warm welcome, rooms are spotless and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious . Easy parking. Excellent location for walks and good restaurants in the area.
Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anitaj66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews