We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marloth Park, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MammaDos
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Absolutely awesome! Thank you, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. So much better than the photos. Highly recommended. Amazing to see the animals up close, an experience we will never forget. Extremely helpful host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, much appreciated! Happy to hear you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed the wildlife! You are welcome to stay any time in the future! All the best! Warm regards, Hillary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javi C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING , BEST EXPERIENCE OF MY ENTIRE LIFE”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The house is really nice as you can see in the pictures , but the best thing was to wake up and look out the window and see an ostrich next to the pool one day , the next day i woke up and I had breakfast outside surrounded by monkeys , another day I saw a giraffe drinking the pond water next to the pool too , and a lot of other amazing animals . Hillary and Juan , the owners , helped us with everything we needed and gave us a bunch of useful tips . Cant be any more grateful to them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
Thank you so much Javi for your kind words and taking the time to write us a review! Much appreciated!
We are very pleased you had a great experience and made happy memories.
Hopefully you and your family will come back one day. You are more than welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulaC645...
1 review
“Beautiful home in a peaceful and private spot”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This home is located in a very peaceful and private spot. Early mornings and evenings you hear the call of the African Fish Eagle and the roar of the nearby lions - making this a true African experience, The house receives daily visits from warthogs and bucks and we were lucky enough to receive a visit from a big group of naughty Mongooses.

The house is lovely with 3 very comfortable bedrooms, all with aircon, mosquito nets and on suite bathrooms.

Prime location to visit the Kruger Park where we saw Lion, Cheetah with cubs, lots of Elephant, Hyena, Buffalo and many more.

Highly recommend this home for a lovely holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
Thank you very much for your review Paula! I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome to return again anytime in the future.
All the best and kind regards, Hillary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosB__11
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We really enjoyed our short stay at Nora Wa Hina. It is spacious and well appointed, with great en suite air conditioned bedrooms. The entire house is beautifully decorated. The BEST part is the upstairs deck, often the coolest place to be. It’s perfectly positioned for afternoon sunset photography.

Only downside was really poor lighting and a filthy braai grid on arrival. A couple of light bulbs had blown which we reported upon departure so that the next residents would not be inconvenienced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review! Much appreciated you took the time to write one. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Shame you didn't contact our caretakers so they could have straight away change the bulbs ( which can blow due to a short power failure in the park/bush) and you would have had more lighting and also they could have sorted out the braai grid.
Wishing you all the best and hope you will return one day in the future!
Kind regards, Hillary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinB846...
1 review
“Second time here”
Reviewed 23 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We initially stayed in April 2017 for 5 nights. The place is lovely and well appointed. The large balcony is wonderful with lovely open bush directly in front. This lets you see the passing wildlife and lots of birds. We saw warthog, kudu, zebra, mongoose and tortoise to name a few. You can also see into Kruger Park and catch some elephant walking on the top of the hill.

The pool is also lovely - much better than the usual splash pools.

We returned for the only two days available for December and had to split our trip over two properties.

Hillary is a fantastic host and is easily contactable for any queries.

We like this house so much it is our go to in Marloth Park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2017
Thank you so much Kevin for your kind words! It's just wonderful that you returned. You are always welcome to visit again! All the best for you and your family. Kind regards, Hillary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing