We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A piece of heaven with angels as hosts, with a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marloth Park, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Chrisvz1
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A piece of heaven with angels as hosts, with a few furry visitors.”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We recently stayed for a few days. The accommodation is top class, rustic yet modern. The rooms very accommodating and the outside area a treat.

Paul and his wife are the most wonderful hosts giving useful advice as the what to do and where to go.

The furry visitors made the stay so much more interesting, we have attached a few photos.

If you need to reconnect to your soul this is the place to go, we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natgeogir...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful!”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Refreshingly modern and un-fussy, with high end furnishings including truly comfortable beds with lovely linens. Great location, close to all but private. Kudus came up to patio to say hello, and small swimming pool was delightfully deep and refreshing. Everything you need!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicki889
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accommodation”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our stay at Birdsong Africa Lodge was fantastic and we loved the beautiful accommodation and constant parade of animals! Paul and Les were available whenever we needed them but left us to relax and enjoy the peaceful surrounds. They were extremely thoughtful and provided us with additional treats for the animals and bottled water which was greatly appreciated. If you are looking for a tranquil break in a beautiful surroundings - this is the perfect place to go. Many thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veit G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream house with perfect finishing”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Birdsong is an amazing luxury holiday home and still family friendly. Plenty of game comes to visit during the day and night. The owners are always there to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thanks Veit for your kind review. We hope to see you and your family here again!

regards

Paul & Les
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D
Cape Town
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Don't stay anywhere else in Marloth Park!”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Just the perfect place to stay to visit the Kruger Park. Paul and Les make it effortless with careful attention to every detail. Our lodge was perfect and we felt were in the bush proper with zebra, kudu and warthog (the latter two hand fed!) ever evident. The evening genet and bushbaby were huge bonuses. Recommended without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
Thank you James and Noeline for your kind review. You and your family were perfect guests who will be welcome back at our lodge anytime!
kind regards
Paul & Les
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing