We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“an oasis of luxury in the african bush”
other travellers have booked this property
View of animals from the deck of Zinkwazibush
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of animals from the deck of Zinkwazibush
Zinkwazibush car port
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View of animals from the deck of Zinkwazibush
Zinkwazibush car port
Deck area
Jacuzzi
Outside seating area at deck
Zinkwazibush at night
Modern kitchen
Modern kitchen
Modern kitchen
Outside open air bathroom at night
Outside open air bathroom at day
Outside open air bathroom at day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marloth Park, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
villagegi...
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“an oasis of luxury in the african bush”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Zinkwazibush is a beautifully designed and equipped lodge on the edge of Kruger natiinal park. Lots of animals came to the lodge to visit, kudu, waterhog, baboons and mongoose. Rita left a welcome note and goodies for our arrival and this continued the theme of thoughtful touches. Airconditioning and fans meant we kept cool in the heat and kept mosquitos at bay. The only downside was the jacuzzi which had dirty water and dirt in and was freezing!! So we didn't get to enjoy it and we had been looking forward to using it....otherwise everything else was spotless and beautiful, and our everyneed had been provided for...just had to look in cupboards to find what we required. Thank you to Rita for opening her house and allowing us to experience this part of South Africa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Dear Mary. Thanks for your great review and comments. There is nothing like arriving back at the lodge and resting in the Jacuzzi after going to the Kruger. With the Local Municipality changing over to a new water purification and pumping plant, sometimes the water seems a bit brownish in colour with some dirt particles. As for the Jacuzzi water being cold, guests are requested to switch on the Jacuzzi in advance before it heats up. We are looking forward to your next trip and are confident that your experiences will be even better.
From all of us in sunny South Africa
Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
979mee
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Zinkwazibush is an awesome place with proximity to all the daily food esentials and Crocodile bridge gate of kruger.

Rita's home is perfect for a get together with friends and family . Her home was very beautifully set up and included every single thing you might need

I will definitely recommend Zinkwazibush

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capekhama...
Somerset West, South Africa
1 review
“absolutely stunning - unforgettable”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Dear Rita, Dear Flippie

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your absolutely beautiful place. We felt us like at home.
It was amazing to see all the animals - Zebra, Kudu, Grysbock, Impala, Bushbock, Wildebeest, Warthdog, Baboons, Vervets, mangooses, , birds, bats and the unforgettable bushbaby. By the way: there is a second one.
We definitely come back next year and will recommend your place.

Baie dankie and god bless you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: wildlife
Liked least: that we had to leave
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Thanks for the great feedback. We always strive to improve and make your next visit even more memorable
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ljv32
Grapevine, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice house with daily visits by the animals”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

During our week stay, the four of us enjoyed the home like atmosphere of Zinkwazibush ( I enjoyed the outside bathroom). Marloth Park has a few restaurants and grocery stores, and Komatipoort is only 20 minute drive away (more stores and restaurants). We enjoyed our mornings and evenings on the back deck watching and feeding the animals. Then when night fell we would be visited by the Bushbabies. We fed the Zebras, Wildebeast, Kudus, Wart Hogs and Vervet monkeys. Rita was helpful via email. The wifi worked best during the early morning and the evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The animal visits
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Hi Mark. Thanks for the good review and we hope to welcome you back to the bush in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariske D
Potchefstroom, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 star all the way!”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Since first contact with Zinkwazibush it felt like a 5-star experience. Rita assisted us with directions, suggestions, emergency numbers and every thinkable detail that we might need for our stay.
The house is a little piece of heaven with every amenity available, clean and comfortable, everything in place, and the outside shower definitely a must try! It was not even necessary to drive for game-viewing as various species came right up to the house! Every game-viewer and bird-watcher`s dream!
Excellent value for money, truly a gem to which we would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Thanks for your 5 star rating review. We hope to welcome you back to Zinkwazibush soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing