We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
2
5
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
5
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We camed 4 days. Nice shading for each campsite. Braaier was cleaned every morning. Only 2 showers and one bath with 2 toilets for each men and woman for whole camp. Always hot water. a Bit smelly in men's ablutions with times. We had a wonderful stay. Very good view on the banks of the crocodile river and Krugerpark.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Frans K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Great area to spend the day, although we could do with better service. She was a bit absent and should mention they were busy with renovations. Big swimming pool kept in great condition, some of best river view in Marloth Park.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank sylvinelmapius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

a transformer blew 24 hours ago. Every camper has spoiled food. no attempt from management to relief campers with ice or generator. temperature is above 40 @ day. good nature scene. places to go visit is way out. No alcohol is allowed close to pool in any container

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
6  Thank Johan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

We had a fantastic weekend away at Henk Van Rooyen and many thanks to Lana for changing our booking at last minute. Fantastic setting and a birders paradise. Great view of the river and wildlife on your doorstep. We were treated to elephant on the fence and even crocs and hippo very close to fence. Accommodation is clean and serviced daily. We will be back again soon.

Stayed: November 2015
1  Thank RomVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

What a stunning venue and the views overlooking the Kruger National Park. The bird life was amazing and I managed to view so many species of birds that I have never seen before. We stayed at unit number 2 which was well located and very clean. All that you need to bring along is your food, drinks and swimming towels. Only criticism is that the cleaning staff arrive very early in the morning and do not have the manners to knock before entering your accommodation. I was surprised by the cleaning staff on our first morning coming out of the shower......

Room Tip: Unit number 1 has the best view, but all the camping facilities are also very nice
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cazvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews