We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 4:30 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Rusutsu Resort Amusement Park
from USD 2,800.00
More Info
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
89
80
21
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
89
80
21
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2019

Big ski resort with 4 types of accommodation, i.e. Westin, North Wing Hotel, Log House and Travel Lodge. Staying at Travel Lodge, we could also use free-of-charge facilities of the main resort such as shuttle from Sapporo, South-wing onsen, Carousel as well as Westin's onsen, which was the highlight of our trip. We could choose any breakfast venue as we liked among those at North Wing and Westin as listed in the leaflet received at the time of check-in. Although Travel Lodge is really dated as mentioned in the hotel website, location wise, this building is perfectly located, only a few steps from in-house monorail station and right at the center of the whole hotel building blocks. Convenient to find shops to eat at reasonable price, close to everything. Only a few number of restaurants were open for lunch, though. More places during dinner than lunch time including bars with live music. Mini-mart within the hotel was offering drinks and souvenir items at good prices too. We are not ski-ers ourselves, so we did not do skiing or snowboarding. Snow activity center was very informative, helpful and easy to contact for snow-play activity booking. It was a shame that all gondolas were not operating the day we stayed due to bad whether but that fortunately allowed us to walk around the hotel building and appreciated the super nice scenery instead. There is convenient store (7-11) closed to Travel Lodge and the Resort's Parking area but quite a distance and difficult to get to during snowy winter. The in-house Food Court offers variety of dishes but a bit hard to find (no clear sign leading to it) and most shops are not opened late at night. Highly recommended for one-stop ski resort experience. Will definitely go there again for Japan's winter holiday.

Date of experience: January 2019
3  Thank MangMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2019

Rusutsu Ski Resort is about a 45 minute drive from Niseko. It is slightly less crowded than Niseko but still it is not the yet-to-be-found ski hill it was 4 years ago. There is still plenty of off piste options and great powder to be found in the trees, but the crowds have arrived. Snow quality if spectacular, infrastructure is good with gondolas and bubble chairs, and lift ticket prices are low, but by 2 in the afternoon you have to search hard for untracked snow.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2018 via mobile

We much preferred it here over Hakuba! The two interconnected mountains offer an excellent selection of runs for all levels of skiers ensuring no one would get bored. Also suited our infrequent level of skiing, so able to get back into the groove gradually. Best thing is that it’s ski in - ski out! Also from what we saw a great place to learn or introduce kids to skiing.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Roara74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

With Disneyland cost around 6400 yen and this one around 5000 yen, they have so much less to offer. The place is rather stranded and kinda sat. No queue in any of the ride and they are still nice enough to let even one person that ride the whole roller coaster. The food stalls is only open for a while and some are closed, it's like we're kinda in the middle of a rundown place. Most of the staffs are nice and they even hire foreigners so there's always translator from many different countries but still, so vacant in almost everywhere we look.

The crepes is weird and not good, the ramen is too salty, the toilet near the first roller coaster we ride is always wet, and even though there's a lot of roller coaster here and some rides, most of them is suitable for kids that are higher than 115 cm

We saw bunch of school kids going here with their friends on a school trip. I guess it would make the theme park seems crowded, it didn't, they are still look so empty.

I don't think it worth 5000 yen, sorry, the view from the mountain from the gondola is good though and can be cold sometime.

The staffs most of them are nice. One in the children roller coaster looks like he gave up already and that roller coaster hurst everyone ears so bad, the cushion is all used up and the ride made us bang the ears multiple times, it's doesn't have 360 turn nor peak downside but it hurst the ears so much until the next day.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank carnellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Rusutsu resort is a well planned resort, not only for winter sports, but they have convention centre, themepark, wave poll, 72 holes golf to cater for the masses. Bonus: Nearby Mt Yotei served a good backdrop!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Alan6177
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews