We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful hospitality....”
other travellers have booked this property
waterfront log cottage 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
waterfront log cottage 2
waterfront log cottage, just above the beach, private and scenic boathouse cottage on inlet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
waterfront log cottage 2
waterfront log cottage, just above the beach, private and scenic
boathouse cottage on inlet
boathouse view dusk.JPG
livingroom Boathouse cottage
beach near boathouse
kitchen log cottage
livingroom log cottage
log cottage bedroom
down at the beach of the log cottages
view from log cottage
Campfire down at the beach
Kayaking around the Island
Protected inlet for safe kayaking
lighthouse kayaking near cottages
St.Peters Canal connecting
the Lake with the Ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
St. Peter's, Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Christoph...
Iron River, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful hospitality....”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This rental was all that was expected and Eberhard was very helpful and insightful. We enjoyed the stay very much and most especially the stone beach access. We would recommend this option to anyone wanting a peaceful stay on Cape Breton Island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet and comfortable cottage
Liked least: Internet was only available at the office,...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind remarks, such peaceful people enjoying peaceful nature in Cape Breton.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gervs
Cornwall, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great relaxing boathouse”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great place to stay!!! Communication with the owner was very good from start to finish. The beach was great for collecting rocks and memories!! Being able to do some canoeing and just relaxing in the quietness of nature was just what we needed!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thanks, you were such wonderful and easygoing guests, hope to see you back here one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
You were wonderful guests, so relaxed, going with the flow, starting to be part of the community. And you were my longest staying guests, never a complaint but good advice and help on some items.
Thanks again and hope you come back here one day .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roving634...
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at the 'boathouse' a cottage on the water where we could paddle for miles on Bras D'or was perfect for us. Not fancy but clean and roomy enough to be comfortable for a week. No TV, no internet and maybe the furniture was a little uncomfortable. Or maybe I just missed my recliner. If it wasn't a two day trip to get here I would visit every year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review, you were such wonderful guests, easygoing
and happy Paddlers, hope to see you again here another summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa007...
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
“Great Stay and great host”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our stay with Eberhard was perfect! the cottage we stayed in was very clean and well equipped and we had only a few meters to walk to get to the lake where you can go swimming, kayaking or just relax at the beach. the nature is beautiful and there is nobody to disturb you in your peace and tranquility. Eberhard was very welcoming and helpful and always with a smile in his face.
We would totally recommend this place for couples that love nature and like to spend a few days without that usual hectic pace that you know from big cities. Thanks Eberhard, we will come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cottages, the lake, the host
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing