We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fjardarhotel Reydarfjordur
Nearby Hotels
Hia Marlin(Reydarfjordur)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taergesen(Reydarfjordur)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Austur Hotel(Reydarfjordur)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
1
2
4
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
2
4
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We didn't stay at the Fjardahotel because of an overbooking. Despite the fact that we had a pre-paid voucher from Fosshotels (their priviledged partner) we were unable to stay at the hotel. They send us to a nearby hostel where we received a twin room with shared bathroom instead of a double room with private bathroom. From the locals we heard nothing but bad feedback about this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank hanssterkendries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We stayed here with a tour group for one night while touring Iceland. The 20-room hotel is in the middle of nowhere in a small town that you might miss if you blinked. Nevertheless, it was a good spot to stay while touring the eastern fjord area of the country where there are few accommodations available. The view from the hotel is magnificent!

The rooms were pretty much bare-bones, very small with two narrow beds, a narrow desk, two chairs, a small television set and a small closet. We managed to find a place to put our two suitcases, but it wasn't easy. The bathroom was also small, but it had a good shower. There is wi-fi available in all the rooms.

The staff was very attentive to the special needs of our group, and couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was very nice. The hotel serves a buffet dinner, available not only to guests but also to outsiders. The menu looked wonderful, but our group had its own private dnner arranged, so didn't sample the offerings.

Less than 50 meters from the hotel is an easy trail along a flowing stream with a small waterfall. The banks of the stream are covered with lupines and other flowers and plants. It was breathtakingly beautiful! Don't miss this walk if you stay at the Fjardahotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coffeemavenswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews