We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Destinia.com
Priceline
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
134
49
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
134
49
4
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

A lovely hotel our room was nicely decorated and cleaned daily , sea view from balcony.
There was a good choice at breakfast with lots of fresh fruit and Greek delicacies as well as the usual.
Chrisa and Kostas were great hosts and made us very welcome .
We would certainly return !

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank melattwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

We visited Milos this August and we stayed in this beautiful hotel! Location is convenient, rooms are very clean and spacious and breakfast is delicious! Chrysa and Kostas are excellent hosts! We will definitely come back! Absolutely recommended!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GeorgiaZon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

My boyfriend and I booked this hotel via Expedia after doing a lot of research to find our perfect island. I am so glad that we found Hotel Glaronisia. The staff were incredibly, and very tolerant of my incessant e-mailing. I wanted to check everything would be perfect and it certainly was! We had a wonderful room, 104 I think. It was upstairs and had two balconies, one that was the full size of the room below! It was fantastic. The room itself was very clean, bright and comfortable. Air-con worked or we slept with the windows open and the shutters partially pulled down. The rooms were cleaned every day. There is a fridge and drying rack. The hotel itself is lovely, and because it is just a ten minute walk (if that) from Pollonia it is incredibly quiet. The pool was a welcome surprise! It had only recently been installed when we arrived. Breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of choice. The freshly made pastries were divine! Everyone was so smiling and welcoming (apart from perhaps the cat!). It is exceptional value. We were also able to use a safe box in the owner's office in the hotel reception. There are numerous and you are given a key for your own. There is parking around the back of the hotel which is easy to navigate and a petrol station about 10 minutes up the road. The walk in to Pollonia follows a downwards slope that curves round the the left before you reach the harbour. At the bend there is a lovely restaurant with plenty of locals in who we began to recognise during our week long stay. A little further on you can find a shop where we rented our little car from. The lady was lovely and gave us a very good price (27 Euros a day) considering that I was only 21 and in actual fact, you must be 23 to rent a car. Driving around the island is incredibly easy (so long as you stick to the main roads, much of the West is out of bounds unless you have a 4x4) and highly recommended. The restaurants in Pollonia were the best!! The hotel was ideally situated for all our needs and the staff were incredibly welcoming and accommodating and helped us organise our boat tour, scuba dive, airport transport and car hire. Since we got back I have been recommending Hotel Glaronisia to everyone and anyone and I am looking forward to coming back in the future.

Room tip: We asked for 'newer' room but I think this was unnecessary.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Turtleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

It was a very nice hotel. The room had a nice decor, clean bathroom and it was cleaned daily. The breakfast was good and had many foods to choose from. The pool was beautiful and it was very nice to relax there. The staff was extremely polite and helpful.

Room tip: Nice for couples
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anargyrosc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

This was our second time to Milos , and thought we would try another hotel this year , as we didn't find the warmth we were looking for last year . So we read trip advisor this year and came up with this Hotel . So we gave it a shot . Chrissa and Kostas were gracious and respectful Hosts . They helped us out with info we needed when booking and really made us feel welcome when we arrived . This is a larger hotel than we are used to . Breakfast was larger than most places , with a good variety . The location was great for walking in to Pollonia , but a little far for scooter rides back from Adamas late at night . The room was cleaned daily and had a good view . Draw backs were : no shade over the balcony , no cabinet with drawers to put clothes , needs more shelves in the bathroom for toiletries , and could of used a small kitchen table to eat at (since we had a kitchenette ) . We knew they had just renovated this suite and they did a fantastic job making it modern . The shower was new with doors , but typically small and hard for a large person to shower . Other wise we enjoyed our stay here .

Room tip: Room with balcony shade
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sunworshippers42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews