We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay in a beautiful & peaceful location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Chapelle

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Quillan, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ed T
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect stay in a beautiful & peaceful location”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The accommodation was perfect for the two us wanting a comfortable base from which to explore the area. The hosts were great, providing local information when required and giving over the use of the garden to us for our stay.

The location is on the edge of a pretty village in the hills above Quillan, providing fantastic views and a tranquil spot in which to unwind. The village is quiet and you need to drive 10 mins down the road to reach amenities such bar, restaurant, supermarkets or the well appointed town of Quillan. We were happy making a trip to the supermarket and self-catering, making full use of the garden and BBQ.

The accommodation itself has been beautifully restored, managing to balance modern touches whilst retaining the period charm of the building, and all executed to a very high quality and level of detail - ask Martina if you're interested in the restoration as she's worked hard on it and is deservedly proud of it.

We could not recommend our stay here highly enough and were sad to leave, but we would be very happy to return anytime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
Thanks for the great review, it was a pleasure to welcome you to La Chapelle and it was fantastic to hear that you loved your stay. We hope to see you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S
1 review
“I wish I could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

One of the best holiday rentals I have experienced. Simon and Martine are very friendly and welcoming, with great advice on the region. Brenac itself is tiny, and a short walk from the house provides lovely views and is very quiet and serene, a wonderful escape. The apartment is well appointed, extremely clean and very spacious. It truly felt like a home away from home. I would happily move in permanently if they'd have me!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinincu...
cumbria, uk
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a lovely place”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The accommodation is basically part of the ground floor of what was once 2 houses which have now been converted into one big house. The views from the front are brilliant and there are so many walks and places to see around here - we were very spoilt.
There is only really room for a couple but a guest could sleep on the sofa - not ideal but possible.
House was tidy, clean and the owners were very welcoming.

Our booking was dealt with promptly, all enquiries were quickly replied and our deposit was returned on the morning we left.

When you consider the low price you pay and the great location then this is a real bargain and we will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The garden is separate to the part where you stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan c
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic retreat in this beautiful part of the south of France”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Can't speak more highly of the warm welcome we received and the high quality of the accommodation. Simon and Martina made us feel at home from the very first moment - it's very informal, exceptionally clean and comfortable and the unique features of this traditional cottage have been maintained and enhanced together with modern comforts - there's nothing old- fashioned about the spacious shower room - especially welcome at the end of a day in the hills or at the beach.
A couple of requests for minor extras - eg more pillows as I've a slight problem with my neck - were sorted within minutes.
The views from the windows are actually even more stunning in reality than they appear in the on-line details.
If you want to explore the region you can't go wrong with this very special holiday let

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ondrej N
Prague
1 review
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed with my wife for two weeks. We used it as a base for discovering southern France region, Cathar castles and Andorra.
We had access to a private garden just for the two of us with barbecue that we used a lot. Large cozy living room with interesting view. Totally renewed bedroom and bathroom.
Loved the countryside and village.
The owners are lovely to chat to and provided us with great destination tips.
Great value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Private garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
Lovely to hear that you had a great stay and many thanks for re-booking La Chapelle for your holiday again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing