We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Frozen Falls

I was glad i got to see Brooks Falls during the winter. It had a serene and amazing view to it when... read more

Reviewed 24 February 2019
chait1788
,
Cambridge, Canada
A Hidden Gem

Not far from the beaten path of Hwy 11 travel east on the Deer Lake road. Its a little more than... read more

Reviewed 11 July 2017
MrBean30453
,
Reidsville, Georgia
Read all 8 reviews
  
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
4
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2019

I was glad i got to see Brooks Falls during the winter. It had a serene and amazing view to it when frozen. The falls looked amazing and definitely worth checking out when frozen.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank chait1788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Not far from the beaten path of Hwy 11 travel east on the Deer Lake road. Its a little more than a mile on the north side of the road. There is a sign saying Brooks Falls. Be sure to wear suitable footwear as no doubt you will want to climb down some of the paths that lead to the water falls. Be sure to take a camera as there will be shots there you will want to remember . Its gorgeous and very calming. You will get mesmerized with the surroundings. Go for it and spend an hour or two

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank MrBean30453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

This is a nice spot for both photographs and video. The water was fast flowing, though it was also during a particularly rainy spring. Not too far from Huntsville (about a 20 minute drive), so it is worth the trip if you are staying in that area.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

An undeveloped small park just outside of Emsdale. Pretty rapids and small falls, very picturesque in Fall. Great for photographers. I recommend this spot to all my guests and visitors.

Date of experience: October 2016
2  Thank emsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We had a great time here for the afternoon, climbing the rocks along the river, sitting on a rock & dangling our feet in the water.
A group of young people in their twenties were swimming at the bottom of falls and a few young boys swam the the river. Nice picnic area too and washrooms facility available

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank 264susiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews