We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
36
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews feel very welcome stayed here no hesitation in recommending en route useful information gilles france
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Came recommended by a friend who lives in France and has stayed there, this place proved to be delightful. Rooms are large and well furnished and comfortable. The giant croissants at breakfast and the home made jams superb and evening meals taken in leisurely fashion with our hosts and other guests were superb.
Ample off street parking, and excellent gardens to boot. Easy to find, close to A26, and Saint Omer and yet only a short drive to the coast along wonderfully quiet roads. All in all an excellent and typically french stop, spotlessly clean and immaculately cared for.

Room Tip: All are good
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We had one night here before crossing from Calais to go home. The Blondels are a friendly and sociable couple, who make sure that one is made to feel very welcome. they both speak excellent English.

We had a very comfortable room, the Raspberry, with ensuite bath and loo. It is most spacious and warm.

We were given an excellent dinner, with aperitifs and wine, beautifully cooked by Jacqueline and the conversation flowed on a variety of topics. Breakfast was copious and delicious.

This is a good place to know about.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Fourth visit ! Modern French Chambre D’hote, with really good accommodation and well cooked home grown food. Gilles and Jacqueline will help you with your French language skills if you wish, but they both speak very good English. They make you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJMYORKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We stayed in the family room with two daughters (age 22 & 19) The room was bright and airy and quite spacious for the four of us. The evening meal was delicious, starting with an apertif on the outside decking. There was good company during the meal with Jacqueline and Gilles being very attentive throughout, they are excellent hosts.
This was a lovely chambre d'hote and we would definitely return

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We stayed a couple of weeks ago for just one night. We rang ahead to say we had problems with delay on the Eurotunnel and they offered to wait for us to get there before they ate. The rooms are beautiful, the food is wonderful and they are a really friendly couple. Definitely worth a stay.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Dolly404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews