We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
7
34
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
34
11
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Great value for money. A homely and relaxing hotel, where you can put your feet up and chill out. Breakfast was traditional continental and good quality, staff were obliging and easy going and the rooms clean and adequate. Not sure about the gnomes as I am not a fan but they were all over this quirky hotel, with unusual but interesting decor.

If you want modern and upmarket this is not for you, but for good value for money this is a must!

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed two nights at the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a treatment at the the beauty parlor which was really nice. Breakfast was ok and the pool and sauna also ok.
The interior is not new, but it gives the hotel a welcoming atmosphere. We had a nice view from our room on the 2nd floor. Apart from that the room was nothing special, but good value for money.
The surroundings are beatiful and there's a nice walk to the town, no matter whether you take the roads or follow the path through the woods alongside the river.

Room tip: Enjoy the view over the trees from the top floor.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martinsen8700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room tip: Wir waren im EG mit Terrasse zum Innenhof, was wir persönlich sehr angenhem fanden.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: Die Südzimmer, 2.Etage zur Straße hin sind einfach zu warm.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews