We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury seaside villa with panoramic views of the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Fossacesia Marina, Province of Chieti, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Avis A
1 review
“Luxury seaside villa with panoramic views of the Adriatic”
Reviewed 15 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This large villa is ideally located for a beachside holiday with blue flag status. It is suitable for all types of guests - couples, families and groups of friends. The accommodation is spacious with three of the reception rooms on the piano nobile having breathtaking vistas through large windows and spacious balcony. All rooms are luxuriously decorated and furnished and the kitchen is large and well equipped. It opens onto a big rear terrace for al fresco dining and relaxing and has a vine trained across part of it to provide a shaded area. The owners, Gail and Vince live in a self contained appartment on the top floor and are incredibly helpful when it comes to shopping, restaurants and outings. They can recommend the best places for just about everything you could possibly want. Abruzzo is an area of contrasts with stunning coastline, dramatic mountains, national parks and not forgetting fabulous food and wine! A memorable holiday is guaranteed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpozella
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 6th summer to this amazing beach front property and this is why we keep returning , the house has every thing that you could possible want and not just the easy access to the beach , the house is large and bright with a kitchen that makes cooking so easy and enjoyable that going out for dinner tends to get forgotten , its the little things that make the difference towels being provide beach ones as well , Vince taking care of your rubbish and the washing machine with its 15 minute cycle! so when you are a family on holiday and the washing still needs to be done its enjoyable! their are some really good shops to buy all your groceries and an amazing farm .shop to buy fresh fruit , salad and vegetables.
The owners of the property Gail and Vince are always available to assist with any quires and point you in the right direction so even if its your first time here you don't have to worry about not being to sure where to go as they are always happy to help so for all these reasons we would truly recommend this house , place and Gail and Vince.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieC07
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous holiday, amazing house and amazing location”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Ten of us stayed at the Palazzo and it lived it up to all expectations. We ranged from 11 years to 74 years and all loved the house. The property was spacious, cool and well maintained. We really loved that beach towels, sun loungers, inflatables, parasols were all available to use on the beautiful beach opposite the palazzo. We went swimming every day!

We had breakfast on the side terrace every morning with a view of the sea and used the terrace at the rear of the building in the evenings. We cooked at lot of meals and the kitchen was just fab. Vince and Gail were great hosts and nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely recommend this property and would like to think we will return one day.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martha m
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing