We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
213
45
12
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
45
12
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews father and son the owner nice budget hotel small roof terrace yala national park sri lanka packed breakfast safari business speaks perfect english top floor swimming pool ordered dinner beautiful hotel big garden hotel owners great ac cool place
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 2 nights whilst we did a Safari to Yala National Park. Upon arrival the manager / owner welcomed us and due to the fact we were staying 2 nights upgraded our second night stay to one of the Villa's near to the pool for free which was a wonderful surprise. The initial room we were in was clean tidy and comfortable but was on the ground floor next to the dining area so did not really have any outside space but we did pay less for this than one of the upstairs rooms so can't really complain. The villa though was amazing located right next to the pool with excellent facilities and one of the best air con units we found in Sri Lanka! Very much needed after a hot day of Safari. The hotel was clean and tidy and the pool was perfect. We arranged out Safari through the hotel and although you could get it slightly cheaper elsewhere the service was first class and from speaking to friends who used another tour group it appears we had the better day.

The staff are truly excellent and their customer service is top notch. I really do mean it when I say they can't do enough for you. The manager / owner are very visible and hands on and this does lead to a very well run hotel.

I wouldn't recommend staying anywhere else if you wanted to visit Yala or one of the other nearby parks and I would definitely recommend staying 2 nights as it allowed us to enjoy the safari without rushing as the jeep does pick you up at 4am.

Dave & Steph

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Loved everything about this place :)
The owner and all of his staff were so friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
Beautiful room overlooking the pool area, which was great. We used it the day we arrived and it was so nice to be able to have a chill there. They also provide beach towels.
The surrounding gardens are beautiful and they grow their own fruit on site.
Food in the restaurant was great - we had the sri lankan curry which fed 2 of us! Breakfast was delicious too. The day of our safari we had a packed up breakfast.
There is also a small roof terrace you can use to watch the sunset. We chilled here with a beer, was lovely.
Location - short 30 min drive from yala entrance.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Annnnna09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Pros:
We were welcomed by the staff upon late night arrival. The staff were very friendly and attentive. They let us had dinner in the hotel restaurant before sending our luggage to our rooms, brought us hair dryer and blankets upon request. The garden was very pretty and there were peacock living here. The hotel was located close to the Yala National Park that make it conveniences.

Cons:
There were no kettle, tea bags, hair dryer and proper blanket in the room. The lighting inside the room was dim. We ordered four dishes from the hotel restaurants. All looked very well but all grilled meat were too dry (never got such problem in the entire trip) and the price of the restaurant was tourist price. Furthermore, there was no hot water in my room. Since I only spent one night here, I didn't make any complaint to the hotel about the hot water issue. It took 40 mins for us to get the breakfast after ordering.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yauso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We spent a night at this hotel and highly enjoyed our visit.

The hotel is located close to Yala National Park and the hotel will help you arrange a trip if necessary.

They have great food at the restaurant on site.

The staff where really friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dstan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Had a great night with my family. Thanks owner & specially charith & staff members. They looked after us great way. Cheers. Will come back next time when we reach Sri Lanka again. Food was awesome. Thanks

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dilan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews