We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
13
8
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
8
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2019

Located in front of Thissamaharama Lake, and very close to Thissamaharama temple. We stayed one night in this calm environment and room facilities are acceptable.
Make sure to arrange "Lake view room" when make the booking.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chamindahcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2019

we were overnights there. a beuatiful area and the location is direct by the Lake, overlooking the Lake. Beautiful sunset! The food is excellent, I like most the Onion Soup! very good and friendly staff!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
Thank kurt600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

I stayed here with my wife for honeymoon and we enjoyed our time in Tissamaharama. The hotel offers jeep service to the YALA national park safari and the hotel owner Harsh took us to a boat safari and the view is awesome! Room is clean and with super king size bed. Definitely worth staying!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seaside30761102488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed this place just one night on 20th October 2018. The hotel is nicely located front to the lake it was happy . Owner Mr: Harsha is very friendly and nice. They also organize Boat Safari on the Lake. It was great This is perfect place to stay with family & They have nice family room. Our next visit to Tissa, We will come again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank travelwithkamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Tissamaharama is a really beautiful place. This hotel just facing the Tissa Lake and you can just enjoy the spectacular view for a whole afternoon! The room is with large king size bed, with a balcony and nice room view. Everything is well managed and clean, good hospitality and service. The hotel also offers boat safari, you can see sorts of birds, bats, diving ducks and also temples. We enjoy a lot here and it’s highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Happiness480152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews