We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Complejo Vistalba(Lujan de Cuyo)
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Lujan de Cuyo B&B(Lujan de Cuyo)(Great Value!)
USD 132
USD 104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Aventurados(Lujan de Cuyo)(Great Value!)
USD 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa de Coria(Lujan de Cuyo)
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Complejo El Plata(Lujan de Cuyo)
USD 133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Quinta Ugarte(Lujan de Cuyo)
USD 90
Priceline
View Deal
Entre Cielos(Lujan de Cuyo)
USD 422
USD 296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 332/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cavas Wine Lodge(Lujan de Cuyo)
USD 702
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guest House EL Tata - Posada(Lujan de Cuyo)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cabanas Perdriel(Lujan de Cuyo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
444
151
22
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
151
22
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade yogurtconcrete floorhoneymoon stayeggs made to orderpretty hotelon site restaurantperfect staylovely peaceful hotelconstruction workersroad leadingabsolutely loved our stayrent bikesrooms are largefriendly dogssmall hotelthe hotel staffboutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017

The villa is beautiful, very well maintained and the people were outstanding. Recommended wonderful wineries tours/lunches, sites to see, things to do. Their restaurant is very good, decent wine list and menu. The view of Cerro Aconcagua is out of sight, and the tero birds in the field to the north every evening were an added plus.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T6016OYtomh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viviana28, Gerente at Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thanks for reviewing us on TripAdvisor!
We would love to receive your visit again in the future!
Viviana, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights while we toured a few wineries in the area. We also spent quite a bit of time relaxing by the pool.

The rooms are large with decks with a view to the mountains. The bathroom was also large with a nice shower. The lighting in the room was a bit harsh - possibly because the ceilings are so high and there are no lamps. My only complaint (and it is a small one that does not detract from my overall opinion) is that the bed sheet was not large enough and every night it came off and we ended up on the bare mattress.

Wifi was just OK. I think there was a problem with it while we were there. We were also unable to access some of the TV options such as Netflix (possibly due to the wifi issues).

Breakfasts were good. You could get eggs cooked to order - and they were delicious. Like most hotels they provided crescent rolls - however unlike most hotels they included a non-sugary option. I am not a big fan on the sugar filled breakfasts in Argentina so it was nice to get something that was not covered in something sweet.

We ate at the restaurant every night. The food was fine. The exception was the night they did the full blown asado - including cooking ribs over an open fire pit for most of the day. My husband was in heaven - I hope he did not annoy the chef too much with all his hovering! We were supposed to go out for dinner that night but once we found out about the asado we opted to eat in. That was the right decision - this was hands down the best BBQ we had in Argentina.

Staff were excellent. We did a private wine tour of the Ucco Valley while we were in Mendoza so opted to just see one or two wineries a day while at Villa Mansa. The staff made all the arrangements. Unfortunately we were there over a weekend and not all wineries are open then, so we did not get a chance to see some of the ones we wanted. However staff made some recommendations and we ended up seeing and tasting some great wines that we had not even considered.

There was a crew filming for a Dutch show or 2 days. This was really annoying however I think the hotel did what it could to keep that to a minimum. It will no doubt do a lot for the hotel in terms of advertising.

The pool was very nice. The temperature was just right.

There appeared to be a few honeymooners there, which makes sense as it is a very pretty hotel in a very nice location.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viviana28, Gerente at Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Wow, best BBQ in Argentina? That´s a very high bet! I´m sure our chef will love to read this.

Honestly thanks for writing such a complete feedback, specially useful for future guests in terms of what to do while in Mendoza.

We would love to receive you again in Mendoza! I´m sure you still have some great amount of wineries to taste!

Saludos,

Viviana, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We stayed 3 nights with friends and had a fantastic time
Great spacious rooms with mountain views and vineyards
The staff and owners of the Hotel were fantastic and very helpful in every way and could not do enough for us.
Our stay was certainly very enjoyable
We would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Mendoza

Room Tip: Rooms are very spacious high ceilings
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vaki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viviana28, Gerente at Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you for recommending our hotel to anyone coming to Mendoza.
We hope to host you again in your next visit.
Warmest regards,
Viviana, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Villa Mansa was our base in the region to explore the nearby bodegas and countryside. It's stunning. You're welcomed by two very cute friendly dogs who roam the grounds, keeping it safe. The grounds have a vineyard, main mansion building where the reception and restaurant is and also pool as the centre piece surrounded by really beautiful gardens.

You can rent bikes here for around $30 a day - we did this and found this the best way to visit the nearby bodegas like Vistalba.

Staff were also extremely helpful and friendly. Definitely recommend this - it was very hard to leave!

Tip: check out their restaurant for dinner - it's one of the most highly rated in the area.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NomadicBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viviana28, Gerente at Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Stephan, thank you very much for your review! And we really appreciate your positive feedback about our restaurant!

Saludos from Mendoza.

Viviana, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

I'm so happy I stayed here in November 2016 on a girls trip. The property is dreamy. Our taxi driver got lost getting here but your are greeted with beautiful vineyards and sweet puppies (I miss Ulysses so much!). The staff are very helpful- Ignacio and ladies, I am the visitor that asked about tattoo shops in Mendoza, I hope you remember me!! The breakfast buffet is delicious with fresh juices, meat and cheeses, made-to-order eggs, and homemade yogurt with toppings. Our room was comfortable and the bed felt like a cloud and I slept like a baby each night. I wish I had considered getting married here because it feels that dreamy.

We took a bike tour (Martin's Bikes was fantastic!) to visit a few wineries which I highly recommend. Please take the time to visit Carmello Patti winery- that was a highlight of my Argentina trip and one of the top experiences in my life! We only stayed in Mendoza for three nights which was not enough time. I would definitely come back to Lujan de Cuyo and spend 6 nights to visit more of the bodegas. I enjoyed learning about the wine-making process without it feeling pretentious and uppity like it can feel in Sonoma Valley or in the United States.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yssa912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viviana28, Gerente at Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Of course we remember you! We loved the idea of you and your friends, about getting a tattoo as a souvenier of your stay in Mendoza!

Thanks for choosing us and for such nice review, and also for advising future guests on the best activities in the area.

Looking forward to host you again in your next trip.

Viviana De Marchi, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews