We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Amazing Driver (Chami) with great connections and suggestions!

After living in Sri Lanka for 4 months, I decided to book with this tour company for my family's 1... read more

Reviewed yesterday
mpod97
Great driver - Sachin - would totally recommend him!

We went on an 8 days trip with Sachin and had an amazing time. We even got a car seat organized for... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Constanze S
Read all 87 reviews
  
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
69
16
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
16
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train tickets lanka tours nuwara eliya sri lanka always on time mr prasanna two weeks public transport day tour private driver tourist office railway station tour office tourist information great driver wonderful experience in advance
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Theek is the best driver that I could have hoped for. He took us on a whirlwind tour of southern Sri Lanka and made my holiday one to remember,
Thanks Theek!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usplanka t, Guest Relations Manager at USP Lanka Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you very much for being with USP lanka tours, please visit us again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Dias was a brilliant driver and guide. He was punctual, friendly and honest. The company organised a packed and exciting tour that crammed everything in. Sri lanka is difficult to explore on public transport especially if you have 2 weeks or less to spend here. For just over £300 between us we got a driver for 8 days, any train tickets we wanted (eg. Kandy-Ella), an AC car, bespoke tour as we wanted, petrol included and all driver costs such as their food and accomodation. All in all money very well spent and made our trip so stress free and enjoyable. Special mention to Dias for being a great driver, he even got us into the Kandy dance for free and recommended good bars and restaurants.

Amber and Ben

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank benhX1629IH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USPLankaTours, Guest Relations Manager at USP Lanka Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello,
Thank you very much for your kind recommendation about us, hope you had a great holiday.
Please visit us again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Theek is without a doubt the best driver I could have hoped for in Sri Lanka! While we had prearranged a tight scheduled with activities and accommodation, he suggested a number of additional activities we could fit in along the way. At no time were we pressured into doing these, but everything we took him up on was an experience to remember! 

He was very attentive to our needs, stopping at the earliest convenience if we needed anything, and he always insured we were well fed along the way at his own cost! 

He's a sensible driver in a country with many busy and winding roads, and our comfort and pleasure was always top of his priority list.

If/when I return to Sri Lanka, he will be the first person I call!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USPLankaTours, Guest Relations Manager at USP Lanka Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you very much for being with us,
we want to give you a best service, thats why we gave Theek to you, so please contact us when your next arrival, Theek would be your driver. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usplankat, Guest Relations Manager at USP Lanka Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usplankat, Guest Relations Manager at USP Lanka Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews