We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smooth and easy Sri Lanka travel”
Review of USP Lanka Tours

USP Lanka Tours
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Panadura
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: U.S.P Lanka Tours, we cherish our clients as individuals. We are committed to understanding your idea of a perfect holiday – what you love to do, where you would like to stay and how much you want to travel around the island. We are a flexible tour company: from the most complex itinerary to a single night’s hotel stay, you can book with U.S.P Lanka Tours. We can actively design your tour package.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Our first travel experience without travel agency, that’s what we had in mind going to Sri Lanka. On the 2nd day we came to Colombo to make reservation for our train tickets. Things didn’t go as planned, the morning train the next day to Anuradhapura was fully booked, we had to book the afternoon train. With tickets in hand we were pointed towards the Tourist Information Office. Think everyone is pointed to the Information office that is in fact a travel agency. According to Prasanna Ferdinando it was no problem to change our tickets as they have tickets reserved for their clients. At the same time he informed on our itinerary (Anuradhapura, Polonnaruwa, Sigiriya, Kandy, Ohiya, Ella, Deniyaya, Mirissa, Galle) and made us a reasonable offer. It all came together, the preferred train schedules, no hassle for taxi costs which are definitely higher than indicated by the Rome2Rio app., time saved with a reliable vehicle at our disposal and the option to add extras to our program in agreement with the driver. It proved a very good decision.
Fernando was our driver, tourist guide, translator, perfect customer oriented all-rounder. Some might be annoyed by people like us posing many questions on all kind of topics. We really bombed the man with all kind of questions and he always tried to help. “I do what I can” he said and so he did. Whatever interest we showed, things we mentioned, he did an exceptional follow-through, a characteristic valued in our travel friend. He brought us everywhere, at times this must have been a difficult balance between service and safety. We booked some odd and lonesome but beautiful places far from where people live, difficult and almost impossible to reach by car. Looking at the condition of the road, not many people go there but he did. So we vouch for his driving skills which made the holiday smooth and easy for us. Good job USP Lanka Tours, thank you Fernando!

Thank carafr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usplanka t, Guest Relations Manager at USP Lanka Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello sir,

Thank you very much for your kind recommendations. We hope that you will visit us again.

Best Regards
Prasanna Ferdinando
( USP Lanka Tours)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"train tickets"
in 2 reviews
"kandy"
in 3 reviews
"plan"
in 2 reviews
"driver"
in 7 reviews
"driving"
in 2 reviews
"company"
in 2 reviews
"ella"
in 3 reviews
"sites"
in 2 reviews
"country"
in 2 reviews
"service"
in 2 reviews
"tourist"
in 2 reviews
"trip"
in 6 reviews
"sri"
in 2 reviews
"lanka"
in 2 reviews
Filter

31 - 35 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Theek is the best driver that I could have hoped for. He took us on a whirlwind tour of southern Sri Lanka and made my holiday one to remember,
Thanks Theek!

Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usplanka t, Guest Relations Manager at USP Lanka Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you very much for being with USP lanka tours, please visit us again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Dias was a brilliant driver and guide. He was punctual, friendly and honest. The company organised a packed and exciting tour that crammed everything in. Sri lanka is difficult to explore on public transport especially if you have 2 weeks or less to spend here. For just over £300 between us we got a driver for 8 days, any train tickets we wanted (eg. Kandy-Ella), an AC car, bespoke tour as we wanted, petrol included and all driver costs such as their food and accomodation. All in all money very well spent and made our trip so stress free and enjoyable. Special mention to Dias for being a great driver, he even got us into the Kandy dance for free and recommended good bars and restaurants.

Amber and Ben

Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USPLankaTours, Guest Relations Manager at USP Lanka Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello,
Thank you very much for your kind recommendation about us, hope you had a great holiday.
Please visit us again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Theek is without a doubt the best driver I could have hoped for in Sri Lanka! While we had prearranged a tight scheduled with activities and accommodation, he suggested a number of additional activities we could fit in along the way. At no time were we pressured into doing these, but everything we took him up on was an experience to remember! 

He was very attentive to our needs, stopping at the earliest convenience if we needed anything, and he always insured we were well fed along the way at his own cost! 

He's a sensible driver in a country with many busy and winding roads, and our comfort and pleasure was always top of his priority list.

If/when I return to Sri Lanka, he will be the first person I call!

Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USPLankaTours, Guest Relations Manager at USP Lanka Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you very much for being with us,
we want to give you a best service, thats why we gave Theek to you, so please contact us when your next arrival, Theek would be your driver. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usplanka t, Guest Relations Manager at USP Lanka Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed USP Lanka Tours also viewed

Colombo, Western Province
Wadduwa, Western Province
 
Wadduwa, Western Province
Panadura, Western Province
 

Been to USP Lanka Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing