We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful hollidays in Marina di Ragusa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Marina di Ragusa

view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view
view view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
186 reviews
view
view
view
the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marina di Ragusa, Ragusa, Province of Ragusa, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 186 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Peter S
Kirchberg, Germany
1 review
“Beautiful hollidays in Marina di Ragusa”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Ivan has a very good organisation and is a very gentil and reliable host. He has good tips, for example for restaurants, wines and trips. We had a problem with our car, he solved it. The appartement is located in a central place and at the terrace you can enjoy a great view over the ocean. We can only recommend this appartment.

Greets from Gemarny
Birgit and Peter

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmnm
england
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Exactly as described and more!!!”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are into the third week of a five week stay at this beautiful apartment..and everything could not be better.The location is perfect, and the apartment has everything you could possibly need especially for a long stay.We had had friends and family to stay with us whilst here and they all agree how perfect it is.Ivan the owner could not do more for us,and every request has dealt with promptly. We were taken to the supermarket for a big shop when we first arrived,Taxi's Have been arranged ,Provision of Baby Cot and high chair when requested. help with bus timetables,Bike hire,Restaurant reservations(discounts given), even a photo with Montalbano.Prior arriving all contact with Ivan at vacanzemarina.. Could not have been better and professional at all times.Ivan deserves every success in Marina Di Ragusa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward B
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location opposite the beach”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in 'Le Plage II' which is an apartment just along the promenade. It is a perfect location, right opposite the beach, which is beautiful and sandy. We swam every day as the weather was warm and sunny every day. It was only a 2 minute walk to the main centre of town with shops and restaurants etc. We loved Marina de Ragusa.

The apartment itself was great - everything we needed. The bed was comfortable, although the bedroom is a little on the small size. At the time of our stay there was some building work being done next door but this wasnt a problem as we were out and about all day and they finished work at 5pm. We went to Ragusa, which is a fantastic place and also saw Montalbano being filmed in the town just up the coast. We are big fans of the programme so this was particularly great.

Ivan is a great host/Manager of the accommodation. He is full of smiles and very helpful - nothing was too much trouble for him, although we had no problems so didnt see much of him! I thoroughly recommend this accommodation if you are a couple and want a sunny, seaside holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ivan and the position, almost on the beach.
Liked least: We did have a few ants in the sitting room and the building works.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice apartment and very welcoming owner”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the apartment on the top floor. It had a very nice roofterrace with a beautifull seeview. Ivan took very good care of us and kept in contact every now and than to ask if we needed e.g. fresh sheets or cleaning service.
There were a few tecnical problems, but he did all he could to fix it asap, so the inconvenience was minor.
Could recommend this one to everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the great terrace
Liked least: the tubelights in the livingroom were a little too white and bright
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
losalongi...
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fully-equipped holidays in Marina di Ragusa”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Ivan was been a kind person and he took care of us in any situation. The stay was comfortable and fully-equipped.

Such a great time spent in Marina di Ragusa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing