We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, nice atmosphere ”

La Locanda del Borgo
Reserve with
La Locanda del Borgo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 23 - USD 28
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

we have ordered a few pastas and they were delicious.
a little over priced.
slow but friendly staff.
very nice looking restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank AndAnotherCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

One of the best meal we had. Generous country food, full of flavour and for a reasonable price. Perfect for a friend/family night out if you don't stay far (because the wine was delicious too)

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank LaureBxl739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We went a few times for dinner here. the staff were really friendly. the food is delicious- we tried a lot of dishes and all were great- the bisteca fiorentina was really good too. great wine selection. i highly recommend.feels authentic and not touristy.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Philippad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

My husband and I had one of the best meals we've ever had in Italy in this Borgo restaurant. The food was delicious with a good choice. Our waitress, francesca, was a delight. We couldn't understand why there were not more people there. I'm here regularly since 2009 and this is one of the highlights of my time here. Excellent value also. I'm going back with some friends soon.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 491visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Our meals here truly felt like coming home. Filippo welcomed us warmly and the deliciousness began. During our Tuscan holiday, we dined here several times, sampling the pizza, wild boar stew, pici, pappardelle, and oh my---the cheese starter with caramelized onion marmellata--divine!
We celebrated two birthdays with Filippo's fabulous mascarpone cream crowned cake And of course the wine--- a locally sourced red was a perfect complement to our meals.
We are so happy to come back to our "home" in Tuscany where excellent food and warm hearts abound. (Looking forward to our next visit!)

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank NetteTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Locanda del Borgo also viewed

San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 

Been to La Locanda del Borgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing