We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
the large bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
the large bedroom
the smaller bedroom with the push-pull  sofàbed
our front lanscape
a corner of the garden
the garden and the bbq area
a view on the garden
the surrounding countryside
pool edge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Castel San Gimignano, San Gimignano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
su b
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Myself my husband and our 3 boys, aged 24, 20 and 10 stayed at casa verbena for 10 days at the beginning of June 2016. From the day we arrived we were made to feel so welcome by Carlo, Emanuela and Carlos amazing parents Anna and Renzo, who couldn't do enough for us, baking biscuits, picking cherries and helping with the laundry, but they were never intrusive, truly remarkable people. The apartment was spotlessly clean and comfortable and the gardens and pool area were fantastic, with the most sensational views. The village is small but it has a handy shop, bar and restaurant. We also found a great restaurant called la locanda del borgo which is about a 20 minute walk down a lovely country lane. This is a great base to discover Tuscany. Florence, Siena, San Gimignano and our personal favourite Volterra. We would recommend a car. We cannot wait to return. A big thank you to Carlo and his lovely family for an amazing holiday. Sue Steve and boys. Ps I have to agree with some other reviews that the apartment would benefit from a couch/sofa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyUKt...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A relaxing family stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a really neatly done, clean and modern apartment in Castel San Gimignano. The host is welcoming and available, and the property is well maintained with a terrific (albeit cool!!) pool. The apartment is comfortable, the kitchen functional and there are local food and drink options. Recommended for families. Absolutely need a car!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
We thank our guest once again for the kindness! Just one think: we don't understand the meaning of 'terrific pool'!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TFredWell...
Chislehurst
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“One of the best places we've ever stayed”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It's difficult to say what is best about this property. The interior is immaculate, the view is spectacular and the surrounding countryside is beautiful. What makes it particularly memorable is Carlo, a true gentleman, and his mother and father, who live in the apartment ours was next to. It was a real joy to chat with them in languages both of us struggled to understand and watch them tend to their ample, beautiful flower and kitchen garden. If you are looking for relaxation and a connection with the locals, you cannot do better than this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, but especially Carlo and his family
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Dear Guests
we are really honoured for your review: thank you so much! Hope to have here again.
Our best wishes .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markhalle...
Encinitas, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Vacation Stay”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Carlo could not meet us when we called him but he made sure that his daughter, Victoria, met us (along with her grandmother) to make sure that we knew how to operate everything. She was a very charming young lady. Carlo stopped by later that evening and we spent a few minutes with him. Everyone was wonderful and the apartment had all the amenities that were necessary.

Excellent location and wonderful accommodations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Wifi was fairly slow but we found that to be true wherever we went in Tuscany.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruby62015
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely accommodation, great value and an amazing area”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Myself and my family stayed here in May and had a lovley time. Very clean with everything we needed. The pool and grounds are just gorgous. (Though the pool was a tad cool in May!). Would hightly recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing