We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Guest Book
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guest Book
Hamper - eg. Bread, milk, welsh butter, fresh orange, luxury biscuits, Bara Brith, eggs something fo Log burner - Laid ready for your arrival - Coal, sticks, logs and fire lighters provided for your co
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
124 reviews
Guest Book
Hamper - eg. Bread, milk, welsh butter, fresh orange, luxury biscuits, Bara Brith, eggs something fo
Log burner - Laid ready for your arrival - Coal, sticks, logs and fire lighters provided for your co
Sitting room
Kitchen
Dining area - lovely and sunny in the mornings - weather permitting !
Kitchen
River Alyn and bridge just yards from the front door,
Front bedroom
Bathroom
Front bedroom
Welcome
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
Back garden
Napkins
Kitchen clock
Llandegla Village Shop & Coffee Shop in the Old School
Llandegla Village Shop and cafe.
The Bellringers Cottage Guest Book
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandegla, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 124 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Missc0764
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Accomodation”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very good process from booking, arrival and departure. Carol is a lovely woman who gave us a warm welcome followed up by a courtesy call to ensure we had everything we needed, the hamper was much appreciated. The accommodation was very clean and well equipped, we appreciated how the dog was also catered for even providing a pet bed and a secure garden.
Although the location is rural local towns are a short drive away, I would recommend a trip to Llangollen for the scenery. Very good location if you like to walk. It was a peaceful and comfortable stay and would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Many thanks for the lovely review, I'm so glad you enjoyed the cottage and your stay look forward to having you as guests again.

PS The new village Coffee Shop and Shop are now open in the Old School Rooms. Follow us on Facebook The Bellringers Holiday Cottage Llandegla.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
babydoll8...
england
2 reviews
“Wonderful Short Break”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This cottage is lovely, homely and spotlessly clean. Carol is the kindest host I have ever met and I would happily return to the cottage tomorrow
You do have to be organised due to the lack of local shop but this wouldn't deter me booking again. Thank you once again Carol for a beautiful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Many thanks for the lovely review, I'm so glad you enjoyed the cottage and your stay look forward to having you as guests again.

PS The new village Coffee Shop and Shop are now open in the Old School Rooms. Follow us on Facebook The Bellringers Holiday Cottage Llandegla.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and homeliness
Liked least: Squeaky bedsprings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Many thanks for the lovely review, I'm so glad you enjoyed the cottage and your stay look forward to having you as guests again.

Carol

PS The new village Coffee Shop and Shop are now open in the Old School Rooms. Follow us on Facebook The Bellringers Holiday Cottage Llandegla.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Many thanks for the lovely review, I'm so glad you enjoyed the cottage and your stay look forward to having you as guests again.

Carol

PS The new village Coffee Shop and Shop are now open in the Old School Rooms. Follow us on Facebook The Bellringers Holiday Cottage Llandegla.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maureen W
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a three night stay at this beautiful cottage with our little dog, everything you could think of was included. The owner of the cottage made us feel extremely welcome and provided us with a hamper of goodies on our arrival. The place was spotless, warm and homely. It was located in a quiet little village, but it was not too remote to visit other places. There was a fish and chip restaurant, up the road, unfortunately we didn't have the opportunity to visit, but the Crown pub served beautiful food and was also dog friendly. Lovely walks on the doorstep, wished we had booked for longer, but I would definitely stay there again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Many thanks for the lovely review, I'm so glad you enjoyed the cottage and your stay look forward to having you as guests again.

Carol

PS The new village Coffee Shop and Shop are now open in the Old School Rooms. Follow us on Facebook The Bellringers Holiday Cottage Llandegla.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 128
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing