We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
Camrose Holiday Cottage street view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Camrose Holiday Cottage street view
Cozy and spacious lounge Bright and spacious lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Camrose Holiday Cottage street view
Cozy and spacious lounge
Bright and spacious lounge
Picture windows with views of back garden, village and countryside
Lounge and door leading to main hallway
Modern fully equipped kitchen with double oven range cooker
Kitchen has dual aspect windows as well
All the mod cons here plus a view!
Breakfast bar for those casual mornings
Mmmm
Another sunny spot to relax in the sun lounge
Cosy and comfortable as well!
Sun lounge dining area which seats 6
Sun lounge leads to the back garden and more views!
Ready for a lovely meal
Camrose has a unique layout over 4 levels
The view down the staircase from the top landing to the lower levels
Huge master bedroom with loads of storage
All bedrooms have a great view over the village and surrounding countryside
Spacious twin room
Another bright room with dual aspect windows
Adult size bunk bedroom
Main bathroom is on 1st level - shower over bath
Main bathroom
Toiletries all supplied
Second main level cloakroom
Washer and vented dryer.  Rotary dryer and indoor drying rack also available
Back of Camrose viewed from lower garden.  Garden is fully enclosed with picnic area and BBQ.
View from master bedroom
Grassed area leading to lower garden
Spring blooms
View from twin bedroom - stunning
More garden angles
Upper garden just outside the sun lounge
Cullen viaduct is very close by
Just another lovely angle of the wee bridge
Fabulous Cullen Bay is only a few minutes away
We look forward to your visit!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cullen, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This has to be one of the best holiday cottages. It is beautiful and stylish, yet also very functional with everything well thought through. The cottage would suit couples looking for a romantic getaway but is also practical enough to suit families and golfers. It has plenty of space inside as well as a lovely garden, and a useful porch with plenty of space for shoes and hooks for coats. Unfortunately we were there during a winter storm so couldn't avail ourselves of the garden but enjoyed sitting in the cosy lounge, and being able to cook warming meals in the well equipped kitchen.
Selma has created a very welcoming environment and the basket of food and card are the icing on an already fantastic cake. We loved our stay and really didn't want to go home. People describe places as being like a home from home, this place is better than most people's home!
The cottage is located just off the square in Cullen, so is well placed for the shops and cafes, but is in a quiet cul de sac so no problems with parking. It's a short walk down the hill to the harbour, and it has views over the town and some sea views.
Cullen is well placed for exploring the Moray coast as well as the whisky and castle trails.
I can't praise this place highly enough. If you book it you will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Thank you so very very much for that fabulous and very comprehensive review of your stay at Camrose. We work very hard to offer something special to our guests and feedback like yours is such a reward to us. We are very grateful.
Selma & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie L
1 review
“Great return visit”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Fantastic stay for second time. Cottage is well equipped and very homely, weather was mixed but that only added to the enjoyment of the waves. Might even return for a third time.... The attention to detail is amazing, thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with another review following your recent return visit to Camrose. We really value your opinion and look forward to seeing you again very soon! Happy New Year!
Selma & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wsdd
Inchture, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation, every consideration made for guests. Selma & Rob thought of everything. The house was very clean, modern and very comfortable - we found it very relaxing after a day away. Even Selma's neighbours (at no. 22) were very friendly.
Anyone considering a visit to Cullen should book this cottage. So easy to reach shops, and harbour, beach, etc.
We had a great time with our wee dog (who also enjoyed Camrose) - Selma and Rob even thought of towels for dog and treats.
It's all the little extras that make this cottage, the best we've ever been in.
Many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the home comforts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Such a lovely review! Thank you so very much. Camrose is increasing in popularity all the time and guests like yourselves make all our hard work so very worth it. We look forward to your next visit!

Selma & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie Ru...
Nr Oxford, UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The very best holiday rental I have stayed in at Cullen!”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were very impressed by this spacious, comfy and beautifully designed and decorated holiday cottage. Everything and more had been thought of - from the generous welcome basket to hotel style toiletries and a range of entertainment available. The view of Cullen bay is beautiful and the lovely, well maintained garden was a pleasure to sit in. We visit Cullen annually and will be booking this cottage again for our 2017 trip. Many thanks to Selma and Rob for everything. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. We are really pleased that you were so impressed with Camrose and look forward to your next visit.

Selma & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skerlie
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One to go back to”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Well presented lovely little cottage. The owners of this cottage have tried to take care of all of your needs for a relaxing holiday. A lovely welcome hamper awaited us on arrival and the cottage has a very comprehensibly equipped kitchen with everything you will need. The rooms are of a decent size and immaculately kept. The rear garden is ideal for pets or children as it is well enclosed yet still offers partial views of the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean
Liked least: steps are a little on the steep side
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Thanks so much for reviewing your stay at Camrose. It sounds like we met and hopefully exceeded your expectations for your Hogmanay celebration. We look forward to your next visit to our family and pet friendly little gem in central Cullen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing