We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hen party”
other travellers have booked this property
Clevelands Country House & Hunter Heights Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Clevelands Country House & Hunter Heights Apartment
Clevelands Country House Terrace Clevelands Luscious Lawn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Clevelands Country House & Hunter Heights Apartment
Clevelands Country House Terrace
Clevelands Luscious Lawn
Clevelands Country House Kitchen
Dining Room
Sumptuous Luxury Bathroom
Sumptuous Bathroom
Family Suite Bathroom
Dual Aspect Bedroom
Double Bedroom Orchard View
Double Bedroom Orchard View
Double Bedroom of Family Suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Wroxall, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathymacg...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hen party ”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I arranged a hen party for 12 of us and this house was perfect. Everyone loved it from the minute we drove into the drive. It was great for a big group as the reception rooms were big enough for all of us. It was lovely and clean when we arrived. Also lovely to have the use of the garden to play games etc in. Would highly recommend this house. Thanks Marie we all hope to come back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thanks Kathy, glad you all had fun! Thank you for leaving everything so clean and tidy!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikpike73
Slough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for our mums 70th birthday and we were all really taken with Cleveland house as soon as we arrived, there was 12 of us in total with children of all ages so to have a room large enough for us all was great, the kitchen was fantastic and the bedrooms were amazing, I would have loved to have spent more time outside on the patio but the weather had other ideas, plus the view looking over the hills was lovely too.
We were greeted on arrival by Marie who was very warm and welcoming and probably very tolerant as the kids could be quite loud, and the eggs from the Cleveland cluckers is a nice touch too.
Already planning our next trip next year and thank Marie for letting us stay in her wonderful house.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thanks Nik for such a lovely review. Look forward to welcoming you all back!!
If you send me the address of sweatshirt owner, then I'll pop it in the post!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimmoiDub...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous home, incredible location, extremely welcoming host”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed for 3 nights in the main house, (taking up 4 bedrooms with 6 adults), after a hectic week in London and it was the perfect wind down before our holiday ended.

Bedrooms and bathrooms are very well appointed, and the kitchen is obviously setup by someone who cooks and entertains - absolutely everything we needed was available, whether for aperos on the balcony, full English cooked breakfasts, a quick lunch sandwich, or a big group BBQ on the terrace. Amazing walks are on your doorstep, we had great pub meals within walking and driving distance, and our host Marie has obviously taken a lot of time to explore the island and has great recommendations no matter what you want to do!

Cannot recommend this highly enough for a self-contained visit, especially with a large group where everyone has enough space for themselves but can also meet in the lounge, terrace or kitchen for a cuppa, wine or catchup! Will definitely be back to see more of the island with Clevelands as a base for exploring

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thank you Kim and I look forward to welcoming you all back soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nellaholl...
Swanage, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a lovely weekend away with the family, absolutely beautiful house! Very clean, and very modern. Cosy inside and enjoyable place to stay. Wonderful garden, and luckily we had good weeather to go with it. Owner of the house was extremely lovely and friendly:) would definitely stay here again! Enjoyed a lovely take away on the first even and a meal at the Essex Pub on the Saturday. Thank you for a brilliant stay and can't wait for next year!❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thank you and would love to welcome you all back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucyholly...
Swanage, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A lovely and cosy yet modern house. It has everything you can need and the owner is very helpful. Would definitely recommend. Had a lovely stay here and cannot wait to come back. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing