We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hunter Heights A Fantastic Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Clevelands Country House & Hunter Heights Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Clevelands Country House & Hunter Heights Apartment
Clevelands Country House Terrace Clevelands Luscious Lawn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Clevelands Country House & Hunter Heights Apartment
Clevelands Country House Terrace
Clevelands Luscious Lawn
Clevelands Country House Kitchen
Dining Room
Sumptuous Luxury Bathroom
Sumptuous Bathroom
Family Suite Bathroom
Dual Aspect Bedroom
Double Bedroom Orchard View
Double Bedroom Orchard View
Double Bedroom of Family Suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Wroxall, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnnHamp
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hunter Heights A Fantastic Place to Stay”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

we visited Hunter Heights which is a lovely place perfect for 2 and our dog too. Its simply a beautiful location too really easy to get to everything when this was out base for our long weekend. the beach at Ventnor was only 10 Minutes away as was the charming village of Godshill.

Marie the owner was so welcoming and just lovely to chat with. she has catered for everything. I think we will definitely go again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Thank you AnnMarie, I would love to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afineplac...
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous comfort for a group of friends”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Had a wonderful stay at Clevelands Country House with a group of friends. Marie the owner was warm and welcoming and it was lovely to sit in front of an open fire with a glass of bubbly within 5 minutes of arriving. The bedrooms were spotless with crisp, good quality bedlinen and the sitting room was spacious yet cosy - perfect for a blustery winter break! There was a wonderful box of welcome goodies when we arrived and Marie was very helpful in recommending places to eat locally. Will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The space and welcoming atmosphere
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty T
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful escape surrounded by impressive countryside and great pubs!”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The track that leads to the house is shrouded by trees, and when the driveway to this stately property opens up the impact is impressive - like entering your own manor with a serene garden.
There's a main building and an annex, each containing self-catering accommodation. Outside, the old stone building is well-preserved, and inside it is clean, modern and tastefully decorated, as well as having all mod-cons (such as the bluetooth speaker, which was a nice touch).
Marie is an excellent host and only too happy to explain about surrounding walks, local history and superb country pubs in the vicinity (of which there are many!).
It's an excellent base for some R&R, but still within ten mins' drive of quaint little towns and villages.
Marie has three dogs, which are kept in her area of the building - but they are adorable and not a problem at all.
I would highly recommend this place for the standard of accommodation, the friendly welcome, location and nice extras such as a welcome hamper. Oh - and great wifi too!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Thank you for you lovely comments! See you again soon I hope!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy K
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect country house with a truly wonderful host”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Clevelands with a group of ladies for my sisters hen weekend, as she had always wanted to stay in a beautiful country house. The property and its location far exceeded anything I could have imagined and everyone still raves about how wonderful it was. We had such a warm greeting from Marie and she went above and beyond to make our stay extra special. The house itself is stunning top to bottom, with immaculate décor and spacious bedrooms and living areas. I really couldn't fault it. Thank you for making our weekend unforgettable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful patio for alfresco dining
Liked least: Impossible to say anything negative!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place to stay on the Ilse of Wight”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a long weekend on the May Bank Holiday weekend.
Marie is a very responsive and thoughtful host.
The location is very quiet and peaceful.
Our cottage well equipped had everything we needed and was of a very high standard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location great place
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments, I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing